We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tornabuoni Suites Collection
Ranked #19 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed at this beautiful property at the end of October.
Apartment equipped with all the comforts and very friendly staff. Located in central Florence, in the fashion and shopping area. Lovely stay. The only negative note was the noises of cleaning that took place at night. Noisy noise from vacuum cleaners and annoying noise coming from the walls outside our suite.
However our stay overall was pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beverly881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Responsabile reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Beverly

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Tornabuoni Suites. It is always a joy to receive positive comments from our guests and your kind words are very much appreciated by the whole team here.
Regarding the cleaning noise during the night we can ensure you that is not fault of our staff that starts just in the morning. That noise was due to a property adjacent to our structure, so it was really close but it wasn't coming from the inside of our spaces.
Anyway we are really sorry for this inconvenience and we do hope you will not be deterred from returning in the near future.

Warm regards

Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Great location- absolutely beautiful, safe, within walking distance street to all of the sites in Florence. The room we stayed in was great, or so we thought. Upon check in, we realized that our room was full of mosquitos. Of course all windows were shut but we must have killed 12 mosquitos within 10 minutes. They were hiding in the drapes, the lights and all over our room. Due to the fact I am allergic, I went to the check in desk to ask them if they could help. Their best idea? Plug in the bug repellant in the socket. Of course we did, but that did nothing. Upon further pleading for help- they decided to tell me to be patient and explained that mosquitos are out because we are close to the river. I live in Boston, have traveled all of my life and never experienced this situation. Again, great location but don't stay here if you are worried about mosquitos. I thought the staff was not helpful, and did nothing to rectify the situation- they don't include breakfast either. I should have just stayed at the Marriott or Westin like I normally do. Won't be back.

Room Tip: Many scratches/dings on the walls. Could come in and paint to make it look better- especially for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haleya384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Responsabile reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Haley

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor and please allow us to apologize that your stay was not met with you expectations.
Since during your stay a mosquito invasion took place in Florence, this problem was widespread all over the city, not just in your room. When you asked help we turned on the liquid repellent, that probably was not powerful enough to kill all the mosquitos in a so short while. At your second help request we provided you a sort of racket, really useful in this kind of situations. During your dinner we spread another repellent and waited one hour in order to change the air. After this we texted you twice to inform you on what we did and to take care of your issue, but we never received an answer.
Furthermore we have breakfast service on request, so we would have been glad to please your request.
We do hope to welcoming you again in order to experience a better stay to the height of your expectations

Best regards

Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Alessandra and Irene could not do enough for us, both are perfect hosts. The suite is perfect, the bed comfortable, plenty of hot water and the view amazing. Would definitely stay here again and will be recommending to friends. Thank you for a great city break. Drew & Al .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Drew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Proprietario at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Drew and Alistair

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's always a joy to receive positive comments from our guests and your kind words are very much appreciated as we try to do our best in order to satisfy our guests requests and make them feel comfortable like at home.
You are very kind and nice and we would be really glad to welcoming you again!

Best regards

Alessandra and Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Travelled with my parents and had a two bedroom apartment, it was very spacious, uniquely designed and very centrally located. The host was very friendly, and the information package in the room was very useful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanielG8110OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Stephanie,
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Tornabuoni Suites on TripAdvisor.
It is always a joy to receive positive reviews from the guests who have had such a memorable experience with us.
We are very excited to know that you appreciated the location, the room in which you stayed and that everything was great during your stay.
Hoping to see you again in our property and in our beautiful city,
Best regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Tornabuoni suites. Extremely clean, spacious and super comfortable room with great bathroom and ample shower. Gentle and professional staff always ready to meet our needs. Very central location near to everything a tourist might want to do while in Florence.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giampiero T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Giampiero,
Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and for the friendly words.
We are excited to know that you really appreciated the room in which you stayed and the bathroom with the big shower, and that you had a wonderful stay during your period.
We want also to thank you for the very nice words about the kindness of the staff.
We hope to see you again in our property and in our beautiful city.
Bets regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#11 of 410 in Florence
421 reviews
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#18 of 410 in Florence
413 reviews
Uffizi
Canto degli Scali
Canto degli Scali
#38 of 326 in Florence
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#3 of 326 in Florence
590 reviews
Duomo
Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tornabuoni Suites Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tornabuoni Suites Collection

Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 9, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: €122 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tornabuoni Suites Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm and style, comfort and ultimate privacy are just some of the qualities of the Tornabuoni Suites Collection located on one of the most prestigious streets in the world, at 9 Via Tornabuoni.Nestled on the upper floors of Palazzo Alemanni a century old noble residence, you can enjoy the breath taking view overlooking the rooftops of the city. Museums and historic buildings surround your Palazzo allowing you to absorb the Renaissance architecture as well as be within walking distance of every sight and shop you desire.Being located so excellently and with a choice of a few gorgeously modern and unique Suites to choose from, you have the opportunity to be homed in one overlooking your own spacious and exclusive terrace, or others giving you the bird's eye view of the roof tops of Florence and distant green neighbouring hills.Styled in contemporary elegance Tornabuoni Suites Collection offers the relaxing atmosphere of a private residence, with the additional comfort of concierge services whenever required. Recently taken over by a new owner who is an expert connoisseur of Florence and its hidden treasures as well as being an excellent hostess, your every need will be personally responded to with invaluable local insight helping make your stay in Florence a truly magical experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tornabuoni Suites Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tornabuoni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing