We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
166
31
12
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
31
12
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belvedere suite palazzo strozzi nespresso machine great location lovely suite small kitchen separate bedroom restaurant reservations within walking distance central location comfortable bed pleasant stay four nights small hotel prada apartment heart
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Great location- absolutely beautiful, safe, within walking distance street to all of the sites in Florence. The room we stayed in was great, or so we thought. Upon check in, we realized that our room was full of mosquitos. Of course all windows were shut but we must have killed 12 mosquitos within 10 minutes. They were hiding in the drapes, the lights and all over our room. Due to the fact I am allergic, I went to the check in desk to ask them if they could help. Their best idea? Plug in the bug repellant in the socket. Of course we did, but that did nothing. Upon further pleading for help- they decided to tell me to be patient and explained that mosquitos are out because we are close to the river. I live in Boston, have traveled all of my life and never experienced this situation. Again, great location but don't stay here if you are worried about mosquitos. I thought the staff was not helpful, and did nothing to rectify the situation- they don't include breakfast either. I should have just stayed at the Marriott or Westin like I normally do. Won't be back.

Room Tip: Many scratches/dings on the walls. Could come in and paint to make it look better- especially for the price you pay here.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haleya384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Responsabile reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Haley

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor and please allow us to apologize that your stay was not met with you expectations.
Since during your stay a mosquito invasion took place in Florence, this problem was widespread all over the city, not just in your room. When you asked help we turned on the liquid repellent, that probably was not powerful enough to kill all the mosquitos in a so short while. At your second help request we provided you a sort of racket, really useful in this kind of situations. During your dinner we spread another repellent and waited one hour in order to change the air. After this we texted you twice to inform you on what we did and to take care of your issue, but we never received an answer.
Furthermore we have breakfast service on request, so we would have been glad to please your request.
We do hope to welcoming you again in order to experience a better stay to the height of your expectations

Best regards

Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Alessandra and Irene could not do enough for us, both are perfect hosts. The suite is perfect, the bed comfortable, plenty of hot water and the view amazing. Would definitely stay here again and will be recommending to friends. Thank you for a great city break. Drew & Al .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Drew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Proprietario at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Drew and Alistair

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's always a joy to receive positive comments from our guests and your kind words are very much appreciated as we try to do our best in order to satisfy our guests requests and make them feel comfortable like at home.
You are very kind and nice and we would be really glad to welcoming you again!

Best regards

Alessandra and Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Travelled with my parents and had a two bedroom apartment, it was very spacious, uniquely designed and very centrally located. The host was very friendly, and the information package in the room was very useful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanielG8110OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Stephanie,
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Tornabuoni Suites on TripAdvisor.
It is always a joy to receive positive reviews from the guests who have had such a memorable experience with us.
We are very excited to know that you appreciated the location, the room in which you stayed and that everything was great during your stay.
Hoping to see you again in our property and in our beautiful city,
Best regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Tornabuoni suites. Extremely clean, spacious and super comfortable room with great bathroom and ample shower. Gentle and professional staff always ready to meet our needs. Very central location near to everything a tourist might want to do while in Florence.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giampiero T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Giampiero,
Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and for the friendly words.
We are excited to know that you really appreciated the room in which you stayed and the bathroom with the big shower, and that you had a wonderful stay during your period.
We want also to thank you for the very nice words about the kindness of the staff.
We hope to see you again in our property and in our beautiful city.
Bets regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The suites are located on the upper floors of the Tornabuoni Building opposite the Palazzo Strozzi. It is a central location, - we could walk to every place we wanted to see. The railway station is 8 min by foot. You get upstairs by a small elevator. Tommaso welcomed us and was very helpful. There is a common loggia where you can rest and look over the roofs of the city. Our air-conditioned room was clean and tastefully decorated with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is modern and we enjoyed the shower. Breakfast is not included but available at many places in the neighborhood.
We liked the place and would go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your taking the time to write a review and for the nice words.
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a beautiful experience during you stay at the Tornabuoni Suites.
We would like also to thank you for the very nice a friendly words about the staff.
Hoping to see you again in Florence and in our property,
Best regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews