We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$273
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel David(Florence)
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$269
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Firenze(Florence)
US$156
US$145
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$336
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$398
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$613
US$563
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$626/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
155
31
12
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
31
12
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelvedere suitepalazzo strozzigreat locationnespresso machinelovely suiteseparate bedroomwithin walking distancesmall kitchenrestaurant reservationscentral locationcomfortable bedfour nightspleasant staysmall hotelpradaapartmentheart
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Travelled with my parents and had a two bedroom apartment, it was very spacious, uniquely designed and very centrally located. The host was very friendly, and the information package in the room was very useful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanielG8110OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Stephanie,
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Tornabuoni Suites on TripAdvisor.
It is always a joy to receive positive reviews from the guests who have had such a memorable experience with us.
We are very excited to know that you appreciated the location, the room in which you stayed and that everything was great during your stay.
Hoping to see you again in our property and in our beautiful city,
Best regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Tornabuoni suites. Extremely clean, spacious and super comfortable room with great bathroom and ample shower. Gentle and professional staff always ready to meet our needs. Very central location near to everything a tourist might want to do while in Florence.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giampiero T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Giampiero,
Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and for the friendly words.
We are excited to know that you really appreciated the room in which you stayed and the bathroom with the big shower, and that you had a wonderful stay during your period.
We want also to thank you for the very nice words about the kindness of the staff.
We hope to see you again in our property and in our beautiful city.
Bets regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The suites are located on the upper floors of the Tornabuoni Building opposite the Palazzo Strozzi. It is a central location, - we could walk to every place we wanted to see. The railway station is 8 min by foot. You get upstairs by a small elevator. Tommaso welcomed us and was very helpful. There is a common loggia where you can rest and look over the roofs of the city. Our air-conditioned room was clean and tastefully decorated with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is modern and we enjoyed the shower. Breakfast is not included but available at many places in the neighborhood.
We liked the place and would go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your taking the time to write a review and for the nice words.
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a beautiful experience during you stay at the Tornabuoni Suites.
We would like also to thank you for the very nice a friendly words about the staff.
Hoping to see you again in Florence and in our property,
Best regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I have been visiting Florence for a few years now. Initially, I thought it would be fun to book a different hotel every time. I did and Florence boasts a great number of high quality hotels. But my discovery came to a halt the first time I booked a room at Tornabuoni suites. From the moment I entered the beautiful old doors in the very fashionable Tornabuoni street, a cool and calm greeted me. Up the quirky elevator to the 5th floor, a little treasure awaited me. the beautiful rooms, decorated in shades of brown, taupe and dark grey, offer every luxury needed. the divine smell of Aqua flor is everywhere. the amenities are heaven and suitable for men and women. the bedding is just right, the rooms and bathrooms modern and very clean thanks to the excellent cleaning staff. But most of all, Alessandra and Tommaso go the extra mile to make you feel welcome, special and at home. They so evidently care for their hotel and their guests, that you feel instantly at home. Prices are very reasonable. My quest has ended. I look no further. I will return to Tornabuoni suites every time I am in Florence.

Room Tip: if alone or in couple, Obsner suite sufficient. bigger suites with kitchen or microwave ideal for families
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bieke974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you very much for you review on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy and excited to know that everything was perfect during your stay,
that you liked the room, the location and the smell of Aqua Flor.
We also thank you for the very nice words about the staff.
We hope to see you again in Florence and in our property as soon as possible,
Best regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Spacious room for our family - two adults and two kids. Great location. Heartwarming greetings and especially a special gift (luxury champagne) for our wedding annivesary which I asked for earlier but didn't expect much. Thanks Tornabuoni!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Youngsoo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Mr. Choi,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advaisor and congratulations again for your 15th Wedding anniversary.
We are excited to know that everything was perfect during your stay and tahat you liked the special gift.
Hoping to see you again in Florence and in our property,
Best regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews