We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tornabuoni Suites Collection
Ranked #19 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Alessandra and Irene could not do enough for us, both are perfect hosts. The suite is perfect, the bed comfortable, plenty of hot water and the view amazing. Would definitely stay here again and will be recommending to friends. Thank you for a great city break. Drew & Al .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Drew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Proprietario at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Drew and Alistair

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's always a joy to receive positive comments from our guests and your kind words are very much appreciated as we try to do our best in order to satisfy our guests requests and make them feel comfortable like at home.
You are very kind and nice and we would be really glad to welcoming you again!

Best regards

Alessandra and Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Travelled with my parents and had a two bedroom apartment, it was very spacious, uniquely designed and very centrally located. The host was very friendly, and the information package in the room was very useful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanielG8110OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Stephanie,
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Tornabuoni Suites on TripAdvisor.
It is always a joy to receive positive reviews from the guests who have had such a memorable experience with us.
We are very excited to know that you appreciated the location, the room in which you stayed and that everything was great during your stay.
Hoping to see you again in our property and in our beautiful city,
Best regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Tornabuoni suites. Extremely clean, spacious and super comfortable room with great bathroom and ample shower. Gentle and professional staff always ready to meet our needs. Very central location near to everything a tourist might want to do while in Florence.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giampiero T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Giampiero,
Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and for the friendly words.
We are excited to know that you really appreciated the room in which you stayed and the bathroom with the big shower, and that you had a wonderful stay during your period.
We want also to thank you for the very nice words about the kindness of the staff.
We hope to see you again in our property and in our beautiful city.
Bets regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The suites are located on the upper floors of the Tornabuoni Building opposite the Palazzo Strozzi. It is a central location, - we could walk to every place we wanted to see. The railway station is 8 min by foot. You get upstairs by a small elevator. Tommaso welcomed us and was very helpful. There is a common loggia where you can rest and look over the roofs of the city. Our air-conditioned room was clean and tastefully decorated with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is modern and we enjoyed the shower. Breakfast is not included but available at many places in the neighborhood.
We liked the place and would go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your taking the time to write a review and for the nice words.
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a beautiful experience during you stay at the Tornabuoni Suites.
We would like also to thank you for the very nice a friendly words about the staff.
Hoping to see you again in Florence and in our property,
Best regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I have been visiting Florence for a few years now. Initially, I thought it would be fun to book a different hotel every time. I did and Florence boasts a great number of high quality hotels. But my discovery came to a halt the first time I booked a room at Tornabuoni suites. From the moment I entered the beautiful old doors in the very fashionable Tornabuoni street, a cool and calm greeted me. Up the quirky elevator to the 5th floor, a little treasure awaited me. the beautiful rooms, decorated in shades of brown, taupe and dark grey, offer every luxury needed. the divine smell of Aqua flor is everywhere. the amenities are heaven and suitable for men and women. the bedding is just right, the rooms and bathrooms modern and very clean thanks to the excellent cleaning staff. But most of all, Alessandra and Tommaso go the extra mile to make you feel welcome, special and at home. They so evidently care for their hotel and their guests, that you feel instantly at home. Prices are very reasonable. My quest has ended. I look no further. I will return to Tornabuoni suites every time I am in Florence.

Room Tip: if alone or in couple, Obsner suite sufficient. bigger suites with kitchen or microwave ideal for fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bieke974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuonisuites, Reception at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you very much for you review on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy and excited to know that everything was perfect during your stay,
that you liked the room, the location and the smell of Aqua Flor.
We also thank you for the very nice words about the staff.
We hope to see you again in Florence and in our property as soon as possible,
Best regards,
Tommaso and Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#11 of 410 in Florence
421 reviews
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#18 of 410 in Florence
413 reviews
Uffizi
Canto degli Scali
Canto degli Scali
#38 of 326 in Florence
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#3 of 326 in Florence
591 reviews
Duomo
Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tornabuoni Suites Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tornabuoni Suites Collection

Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 9, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: €120 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tornabuoni Suites Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm and style, comfort and ultimate privacy are just some of the qualities of the Tornabuoni Suites Collection located on one of the most prestigious streets in the world, at 9 Via Tornabuoni.Nestled on the upper floors of Palazzo Alemanni a century old noble residence, you can enjoy the breath taking view overlooking the rooftops of the city. Museums and historic buildings surround your Palazzo allowing you to absorb the Renaissance architecture as well as be within walking distance of every sight and shop you desire.Being located so excellently and with a choice of a few gorgeously modern and unique Suites to choose from, you have the opportunity to be homed in one overlooking your own spacious and exclusive terrace, or others giving you the bird's eye view of the roof tops of Florence and distant green neighbouring hills.Styled in contemporary elegance Tornabuoni Suites Collection offers the relaxing atmosphere of a private residence, with the additional comfort of concierge services whenever required. Recently taken over by a new owner who is an expert connoisseur of Florence and its hidden treasures as well as being an excellent hostess, your every need will be personally responded to with invaluable local insight helping make your stay in Florence a truly magical experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tornabuoni Suites Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tornabuoni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing