We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
94
55
40
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
55
40
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace close to the train station great location clean bathroom third floor three star hotel is located recommend this hotel central market room was large luggage desk accademia sights
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Handily placed very close to SMN Central train station, this hotel is worth every cent of your money. The service was excellent, the staff was friendly and warm at all times.
The breakfast buffet is fantastic. The room, which is large, was very comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had a very good time in Florence at Hotel Annabella: wonderful rooms, excellent location, amazing rooftop terrace, friendly staff, great service. A very good stay, this hotel is the best place to visit Florence: don't miss it!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel is magnificent and very easy to find, in an ancient building close to the train station. Our room was very comfortable and spacious, equipped with balcony too. Also, if you want to tan or enjoy the panorama, don't miss the rooftop terrace: it'a gem! The staff is very polite, they will make you at home.

Room tip: The room close to the rooftop
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My wife and I decided to take a long weekend break to visit Florence in Italy.
We were recommended the Annabella Hotel by some friends of ours who visited Florence last year and we were not disappointed.
The Hotel is extremely well situated for easy access to all the wonderful sites Florence has to offer.
The owner of the Hotel Simone was very helpful and helped us organize the site seeing for the week end. We had a cosy room with a terrace and a great view overlooking the City.
We were made to feel at home and look forward to going back to Florence to visit Simone at the Annabella Hotel

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel a few days ago: Our room was very cozy and clean, with a nice balcony. The staff is very helpful and friendly: we do not understand why some people complained about service, the hotel could be a 4 star instead of 3. Surely we will return there and we'll recommend it to all our friends.

Room tip: A room with balcony.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews