We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family break”
other travellers have booked this property
Door to the terrace from the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Door to the terrace from the kitchen
Back Terrace, nice place to lounge in the evening or to smoke Dinning Room, table expands for 6-8 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Door to the terrace from the kitchen
Back Terrace, nice place to lounge in the evening or to smoke
Dinning Room, table expands for 6-8 people
2nd Bathroom
1st bathroom
Washer and wash basin
Baby supplies are available
Fresh ingredients that can all be found right across the street to prepare a nice Italian dish.
Toys and childrens activities.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MepLon
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Family break”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely large apartment with four generous bedrooms, perfect for our party of 6 adults and 2 kids. Location was fine, c30 mins walk to the main station and a bit further to the centre - quicker by bus but walking was pleasant. Minor niggles like the lack of comfy seating in the lounge (a sofa & 2 chairs meant a couple of us were on desk chairs) but overall well appointed and the kids loved the games and toys. Heather was very responsive and helpful and the apartment was just what we wanted.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatima Q
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, perfect for families, excellent host!”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Heather was the best, most responsive host ever. She spoke to me months earlier and helped me arrange tours and figure out logistics for our Florence stay. Onsite, she was an amazing resource. Florence is not the easiest city to navigate but she made it easy for us. Upon arrival, Heather provided a map and gave us a rundown of important areas, restaurant recommendations and transit options. The tours she arranged were fantastic as well.

The apartment is great for families (we had 11 in ours). It is spacious, clean and conveniently located close to the bus station and grocery stores. We even walked home on several occasions from the Duomo and it wasn't that long of a walk.

If we ever return to Florence, we would stay with Heather because she is indeed a superhost and really just a very kind and attentive person. Thank you for a great experience, Heather!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This spacious apartment was perfect for our family consisting of four adults and three children 6,8 and 10. It was conveniently located in walking distance or easy bus trip to the city center. It is surrounded by many excellent restaurants, cafes and gelaterias. Our host Heather went above and beyond to assure that we all had a great vacation.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
We enjoyed having your group here! It is very convenient that I am in the same building to be available for any questions or help. But, I always do my best to help all of my groups with any arrangements or tips that they might need before and during their trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynD1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Centrally located with very helpful onsite landlady!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Florence at this apartment. Very roomy and equipped with everything. We were two of a party of six (younger) people. For our backs, the beds were not comfortable for us, but everyone else were quite happy! The best part is Heather who gave us a walking tour of the great places to see (only a 20 min walk to Duomo (Cathedral of Santa Maria dei Fiori) Piazzale Michelangelo, Uffizi Gallery. Accademia Gallery. San Lorenzo Market, etc. there is even a market at the end of block. Also Heather knows the best and closest places to eat. I highly recommend this apartment for your stay in Florence.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
This was a lovely group that I thoroughly enjoyed hosting. Many people have commented that the beds were great, but with this in mind, we will be upgrading the beds this winter.
I had a phone conference with this group after the time of their booking and helped them plan their itinerary, made arrangements for tours, reservations for restaurants and any other helpful advice that they needed during their stay. It was a pleasure to work with them and I enjoy doing this for the many other guests that request it. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryH5182
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Space was very nice and located close to transportation”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The space was nice and fit our needs well. The mosquitoes were pretty nasty and it was very hot outside during our stay. We did keep the windows closed and had the room air conditioner working which made it tolerable.Nice market about a block away, which had lots of fresh fruits and vegetables. There were also some clothes.

We were earlier than expected and Heather accommodated us nicely.

Thank you for everything during our stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure having your family here, I enjoyed stepping in during your cooking class. Thank you for the invite. It was very ideal to have it right across the street with the market involved in your shopping.
We have mesquito plugs that are magical and do the trick inside the house. Unfortunately, I can fix the the misquitos outside. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.