We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$854
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$869
US$821
View deal
SAVE US$48
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Hotels.com
US$869
US$821
View deal
SAVE US$48
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
PricelineUS$854
LHW.comUS$854
HurbUS$869
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
706
49
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
706
49
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arno river ponte vecchio salvatore ferragamo deluxe studio lungarno collection small kitchenette hotel restaurant beautiful hotel luxury hotel perfect stay rooftop bar street noise portraits baha firenze caffe dell
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Wonderful staff went to great lengths to make our stay perfect. We had a beautiful, stylish room with an unbeatable view of the river and Ponte Vecchio. The hotel design and amenities are superb - we particularly liked the well-appointed mini kitchen. Bathrooms are beautiful. Breakfast with a view of the Ponte Vecchio is excellent.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank TravelTaavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

The rooms / suites at the Portrait are sensational. Decor, maintenance, beds (comfort and linen) are perfection. Wake up to a view of the Ponte Vecchio and retreat back here for a relaxing break from all the traditional Florence highlights. Our suite had a small kitchenette (elegantly hidden inside a built in unit) which contained a sink, fridge, microwave etc if you needed that facility.

The staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast can be taken either inside or outside on the quiet street overlooking the Arno river. Valet parking is pretty efficient as well (our car usually arrived within 20-25 minutes of calling as they have to park outside the central zone); note: it may take you a couple of attempts to navigate the fairly complicated Florence restricted zones when driving back to the hotel (the hotel includes a pass to this in the daily parking rate). The Uffizi and Dumo are literally within 5-10 minutes walk. Reception staff were excellent and friendly and helped book restaurants and entrance tickets. There is a rooftop bar which belongs to their sister hotel next door which we didn’t discover until too late unfortunately. Can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LyallCresswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

My wife and I were very lucky to visit Firenze and stay at the wonderful Portrait in August . This was our first time travelling since lockdown and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The bedroom experience was not clinical at all but luxurious and comfortable. We wore facemasks throughout the hotel but this was not a problem. We had dinner at Caffè dell'Oro and were lucky to have had an outdoor table with a frontline view of the Ponte Vecchio and oh my, the cuisine was superb. The city was not busy at all so we had a memorable visit seeing the magic of Firenze without the crowds.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JHWorsleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2020 via mobile

Suites were amazing. View on the Ponte Vecchio is brilliant. Cool technology in the rooms. Room service at night should be improved. Reception area is a bit strange. Breakfast is great but should be included.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Martinmartinmartin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2020 via mobile

Here’s where you can feel the real difference, even today.
The service is flawless, everything is sanitized to perfection and the restaurant (Caffè dell’Oro) is pretty awsome from breakfast to supper.
Always the best place to go in Florence. The Lungarno Collection is always a synonim of spending quality time.
Andrea

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank andreagiannitelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diego roggero, Altro at Portrait Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2020

Dear andreagiannitelli,

Thank you for your great feedback. We will surely wait for your return!

Arrivederci!

Diego Roggero,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews