We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay for family trip!!”
Review of Residence Hilda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Hilda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed with family in law! It was very tough trip, but my mother in law really praised Residence of Hilda through out our trip. location, hardware of the apartment and service were perfect. My mother in law specially loved the tone of the room, very bright and white moreover the kitchen equipments with style and detail. Valentina recommended many restaurants and I went 3 of them and all of them were really great place to go. If I am lucky enough to visit Florence again, I will absolutely visit Residence Hilda again!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

A good place to stay in Florence. Perfectly situated for all major tourist attractions. The apartment was huge with a big bed and clean bathroom. I didn't sleep particularly well but my partner did.

I'd recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mrmachiatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This is an amazing find in the heart of Florence!
Incredible staff - thank you Marzanna!
Turn left and you're at the Academia and Duomo within minutes.
Turn right and explore residential neighborhoods.
Walk everywhere.
Full kitchen in large apartment, convenient grocery and laundromat across the street.
It didn't feel touristy and was quiet to sleep at night.
I didn't travel solo, but if I had, I would be comfortable staying here. Both the property and neighborhood felt very safe.
Absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peanut92122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This is an amazing find, if you want the independence of a small apartment and same/similar service to a hotel via an efficient set of reception and housekeeping staff (although not 24 hours). Once you find the building and gain entry through the secured doorway, you are greeted with a spotless, classic yet modern entrance and lobby. (Our taxi from the railway station definitely took a long way round to get her full 15 euros worth - it should have been about 8-10!)

Our apartment was huge (Apt 21) and whilst there were only the two of us, this would fit 4 people easily enough, however we loved the space, and it's pretty reasonable price for Florence, cheaper than most 4*hotels. Huge bedroom with more than enough closet space, comfortable bed, a separate area with a kitchenette, small dining table and chairs, a small hallway and then a really good size bathroom, with great shower/bath - all with wood/lino/tiles.

Take a hairdryer unless you're happy with one of those box-things in the bathroom!

The reception staff helped with restaurant reservations, museum entrances and were generally really knowledgeable with suggestions for places to go, or eat. Its fabulously located just a few minutes from the main hub of the spectacular Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore (Piazza del Duomo), the Academia gallery is about three streets away and all the other main sites are within walking distance.

The San Lorenzo market is a must for lunch! Amazing fresh food.
There is a laundrette immediately opposite the apartment building which was very helpful during our tour.

Highly recommended place to stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

It is truly wonderful! All of these reviews are accurate...Deluxe suite, with kitchenette, huge elegant bathroom, gleaming hardwood floors... but wait... there's more!
The very helpful and kind frontdesk staff made the experience all the more pleasant. From what we experienced in lack of customer service in some similarly priced hotels in Italy during our month long tour; Residence Hilda completely merits a rave review.

It's a central location, and yet just slightly off the beaten path of heavy pedestrian or vehicular traffic for peaceful nights of sleep.

Step out and to the left every morning and it's like you're walking into a new & different painting with the back drop of the cathedral & Il Duomo every time!

We'll be back & so will you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheeMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#2 of 410 in Florence
1,540 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#3 of 410 in Florence
655 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#3 of 333 in Florence
598 reviews
Forte16
#2 of 333 in Florence
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hilda

Address: Via Dei Servi 40 | San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 333 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: €108 - €301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hilda 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comforts of a hotel in a designer apartment, located 3 blocks away from the main cathedral!At the elegant Residence Hilda you get more privacy than at a 5 star hotel, light and streamlined interiors, designer details conspicuous only by their restraint. All the Suites have teak parquet floors, calm off-white walls, soft beige furnishings and some occasional colour accent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Hilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hilda Florence
Residence Hilda Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing