We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$273
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel David(Florence)
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Firenze(Florence)
US$156
US$145
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Roma(Florence)
US$269
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$397
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$591
US$563
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
500
61
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
61
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suiteseparate kitchenlarge apartmentgreat apartmenthardwood floorslocal cafefull kitchenperfect locationliving areasofa beda great place to stayshort walkmercato centralearound the cornerstreet noiserhlaundromat
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

A good place to stay in Florence. Perfectly situated for all major tourist attractions. The apartment was huge with a big bed and clean bathroom. I didn't sleep particularly well but my partner did.

I'd recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mrmachiatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina V, Proprietario at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your warm reccomendation! For your next visit, please inform the Reception about your bed preferences, so that we can help you feel home: we can provide different pillows or a softer topper on the bed. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This is an amazing find in the heart of Florence!
Incredible staff - thank you Marzanna!
Turn left and you're at the Academia and Duomo within minutes.
Turn right and explore residential neighborhoods.
Walk everywhere.
Full kitchen in large apartment, convenient grocery and laundromat across the street.
It didn't feel touristy and was quiet to sleep at night.
I didn't travel solo, but if I had, I would be comfortable staying here. Both the property and neighborhood felt very safe.
Absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peanut92122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina V, Proprietario at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your outstanding review and kind regards from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This is an amazing find, if you want the independence of a small apartment and same/similar service to a hotel via an efficient set of reception and housekeeping staff (although not 24 hours). Once you find the building and gain entry through the secured doorway, you are greeted with a spotless, classic yet modern entrance and lobby. (Our taxi from the railway station definitely took a long way round to get her full 15 euros worth - it should have been about 8-10!)

Our apartment was huge (Apt 21) and whilst there were only the two of us, this would fit 4 people easily enough, however we loved the space, and it's pretty reasonable price for Florence, cheaper than most 4*hotels. Huge bedroom with more than enough closet space, comfortable bed, a separate area with a kitchenette, small dining table and chairs, a small hallway and then a really good size bathroom, with great shower/bath - all with wood/lino/tiles.

Take a hairdryer unless you're happy with one of those box-things in the bathroom!

The reception staff helped with restaurant reservations, museum entrances and were generally really knowledgeable with suggestions for places to go, or eat. Its fabulously located just a few minutes from the main hub of the spectacular Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore (Piazza del Duomo), the Academia gallery is about three streets away and all the other main sites are within walking distance.

The San Lorenzo market is a must for lunch! Amazing fresh food.
There is a laundrette immediately opposite the apartment building which was very helpful during our tour.

Highly recommended place to stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina V, Proprietario at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much! We are glad to know that you did enjoy your time in Florence with us and we wish to thank you for your reccomandation! Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

It is truly wonderful! All of these reviews are accurate...Deluxe suite, with kitchenette, huge elegant bathroom, gleaming hardwood floors... but wait... there's more!
The very helpful and kind frontdesk staff made the experience all the more pleasant. From what we experienced in lack of customer service in some similarly priced hotels in Italy during our month long tour; Residence Hilda completely merits a rave review.

It's a central location, and yet just slightly off the beaten path of heavy pedestrian or vehicular traffic for peaceful nights of sleep.

Step out and to the left every morning and it's like you're walking into a new & different painting with the back drop of the cathedral & Il Duomo every time!

We'll be back & so will you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheeMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina V, Proprietario at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much! Looking forward to have you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

What a wonderful hotel! We stayed there with our two teenage daughters and they stayed in a Junior Suite while we asked for a Deluxe Suite. The rooms were very spacious and beautiful. We had a kitchenette and large bathroom. The water pressure was great and the rooms themselves were very comfortable. We were also not bothered by street noise.

The location is also very good. When you walk out and turn to your left, you see the Duomo, which is only a 5-minute walk away. If instead, you turn to your right, you will see the Fontane dei Mostri Marini. On our last weekend, they set up a chocolate fair around the fountain. The fountain itself is in a courtyard and you go through the courtyard to get to the Museo degli Innocenti.

Not only were the facilities great, but the staff was warm and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina V, Proprietario at Residence Hilda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely words! We are glad to know that you did appreciate the Hilda! the chocolate fair is very nice, especially for chocolate-dependent people like us! :)

Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews