We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
68
45
15
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
45
15
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini kitchen great location comfortable beds third floor walking distance no lift train station minute walk hostel balcony kettle bathroom duomo map attractions
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2015

The place's location is really good (5 minutes from train station and near the main attractions in Florence). The apartment is clean and the staff is nice and helpful. We would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maíra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaIYT, Proprietario at Locanda Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Maira, thank you for your nice comment, we will wait for you in the future :-)
Ciao Cristina and Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Ideal location, 5 minutes from train station, 5-10 minutes from major tourist attractions and markets. Short stay was the name of the apartment, it has 3 single beds and a pull out sofa, kitchenette, fridge, ensuite shower room and great view- real Florence feel about it. The place is suited for budget minded travellers but does not lack an authentic feel. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaIYT, Proprietario at Locanda Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Richard, thank you for the nice comment about our accomodation :-) We are happy that you agree :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Visited it for one night when stayed in Florence, we were 3 people. The service is great, the room is very clean and the location is good also. It's an Hostel and not a Hotel, so there are two shared bathrooms that has also showers in it.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaIYT, Proprietario at Locanda Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Ciao Daniel, these is Always your home! thak you...Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 night, and I would definitely stay here again. There is a grocery story and laundromat directly across the street, and it's a 10 min casual walk to the Doma (center of the tourist area). The place is very clean and the staff is very friendly too.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tony_from_Minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaIYT, Proprietario at Locanda Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Ciao Tony, we work hard in order to give to our gest the best accomodation and the best price! thank you and hope to see you again ...Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Our stay was wonderful. The staff were helpful and friendly even booking tours and other activities for us. Beds were kind of like Goldilocks (one too soft, one too hard, one in the middle) but I suppose that leaves one for any taste! They also let me keep my bags there after check out to explore the city. Recommended in Florence for the location and value.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank codycooper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaIYT, Proprietario at Locanda Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Ciao Cody, thank's for your wonderfull comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews