We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Locanda Daniel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Locanda Daniel
Ranked #223 of 661 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I spent one night here in August. Great location in the centre of Florence, near the train station Santa Maria Novella, Duomo and others must-see points. The room was clean, there was a sink in room, bed comfortable, kitchen and two bathrooms shared with others visitors. The hostel staff was really friendly and helpful, I received a map for free and directions what to see, where to eat, where to go shopping (greetings for Martha!). It’s a really good option for people who want to spend time in Florence without spending much money.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulaS2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaIYT, Proprietario at Locanda Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Ciao Paula, thank you for coming at Locanda Daniel, we wish to you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2015

The hostel is an ideal option for travelers on a budget that are looking for a room with basic amenities. The room was spacious enough for 2 people and included a sink. The hostel has a kitchen and bathrooms, which are shared with other visitors. The bed was the most comfortable from my stay in Florence, as a large queen sized bed was provided in the room I stayed in. The hostel staff were friendly and provided all the information you will need during your stay, including instructions for getting inside as staff members are present only from 9:00 - 13:00. It was about a 10 minute walk to the San Lorenzo markets from the hotel, and there are several cafes across the street from the hotel. The hotel is ideal for those that need basic amenities at a low cost.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LucyC_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

What a great place! Me and my boyfriend came here expecting a typical hostel but really it was just a cute little hotel!!! We had a private room which was very large and well decorated with plenty of wardrobe space- a rare occurrence these days- two bathrooms that we could access and a kitchen which we would use daily to make our breakfast and sit out on the balcony to see the amazing view!!! Huge value for money, staff are wonderful and attentive and the wifi is also fantastic! Would stay here again happily! (Also in a great location, and the recommended restaurant Mama Napoli was the restaurant we ate at every night!!!)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We had a private room... it was perfect for our stay! We had a sink in the room, were next door to the shared bathroom, and had a room with a view! The room also had air conditioning which was a plus. Kitchenette was convenient for eating cheap; we bought groceries and ate with plates/silverware at the hostel. Staff were friendly and easy to work with.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank CEtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I recommend stay in 4-bed room. Good place to get rest, air-conditioned, great view from the common balcony. The only disadvantage was lack of the sink in the common room furnished with the fridge. But if you don't plan to cook - this place is perfect. Location is great.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Magdalena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Soggiorno Sogna Firenze
#198 of 661 in Florence
192 reviews
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#121 of 661 in Florence
159 reviews
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
#254 of 661 in Florence
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
La Campanella
La Campanella
#405 of 661 in Florence
31 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Antica Posta B&B
Antica Posta B&B
#285 of 661 in Florence
192 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Soggiorno Primavera
Soggiorno Primavera
#347 of 661 in Florence
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Daniel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Daniel

Address: Via Nazionale 22, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 661 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: €31 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For half a century Locanda Daniel has always given hospitality to travelers. Today after it's renewel, it still remains the small, clean, cozy and friendly place that has made it the well know place of rest for globetrotters.We have nice and quiet rooms, among these you can find some, like the common rest room, with a beautiful view over the Duomo, the monumental Cathedral of Florence. We will give you a warm, helpful and friendly welcome. We speak in English, French and Italian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Locanda Daniel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Daniel Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing