We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
67
45
15
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
45
15
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini kitchen great location comfortable beds third floor walking distance no lift train station minute walk hostel balcony kettle bathroom duomo map attractions
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The hostel is an ideal option for travelers on a budget that are looking for a room with basic amenities. The room was spacious enough for 2 people and included a sink. The hostel has a kitchen and bathrooms, which are shared with other visitors. The bed was the most comfortable from my stay in Florence, as a large queen sized bed was provided in the room I stayed in. The hostel staff were friendly and provided all the information you will need during your stay, including instructions for getting inside as staff members are present only from 9:00 - 13:00. It was about a 10 minute walk to the San Lorenzo markets from the hotel, and there are several cafes across the street from the hotel. The hotel is ideal for those that need basic amenities at a low cost.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LucyC_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

What a great place! Me and my boyfriend came here expecting a typical hostel but really it was just a cute little hotel!!! We had a private room which was very large and well decorated with plenty of wardrobe space- a rare occurrence these days- two bathrooms that we could access and a kitchen which we would use daily to make our breakfast and sit out on the balcony to see the amazing view!!! Huge value for money, staff are wonderful and attentive and the wifi is also fantastic! Would stay here again happily! (Also in a great location, and the recommended restaurant Mama Napoli was the restaurant we ate at every night!!!)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We had a private room... it was perfect for our stay! We had a sink in the room, were next door to the shared bathroom, and had a room with a view! The room also had air conditioning which was a plus. Kitchenette was convenient for eating cheap; we bought groceries and ate with plates/silverware at the hostel. Staff were friendly and easy to work with.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank CEtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I recommend stay in 4-bed room. Good place to get rest, air-conditioned, great view from the common balcony. The only disadvantage was lack of the sink in the common room furnished with the fridge. But if you don't plan to cook - this place is perfect. Location is great.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Magdalena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The hostel was a nice place to be. Clean and simple, with a few nice touches to make it extra pleasant. I stayed in a 3-bed dorm with other travelers I did not know, and it was not a problem at all. The hostel staff were also wonderfully helpful with instructions on finding it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews