We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
244
165
42
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
165
42
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maison de charme free wifi train station washing machine minute walk walking distance san lorenzo market laundry service small lift budget hotel mini fridge enjoyed my stay bed was comfortable included breakfast main attractions major sites fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stayed here as part of a tour and had one of the bigger rooms which was very comfortable. Centrally located so easy to get to trains, markets and other sights.

Included breakfast was basic but nice.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This is a small hotel with basic facilities and could do with a bit of updating. However, it is clean, the bathrooms are modern and efficient. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful and the hotel is within walking distance of all the museums and places of interest. Would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

It is very near the train station, about 3 minutes walk. It is on the 2nd floor but there is a lift. The room was clean and have facilities like fridge, kettle, heater, hair dryer, tv with English channels. The heater worked well and I was comfortable through the night. It was also quiet in spite of its location.
Nothing much. Just that the bathroom lacked space or hooks for you to put clothes; which I already suggested to the manager.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed at Hotel Ester for 3 nights and we had a pretty good experience. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, there was an ample amount of towels, and the fridge came in handy. Unfortunately our room was not very sound proof, we could hear our "neighbour" cough as if he was standing in our room. We had to be careful with the closet, because it sounded and felt like it could tip over or break down when you opened the door. Furthermore I would definitely advise you to go have breakfast somewhere else if you can. We stayed at the second floor and didn't have a view over the city or anything, but the location is absolutely perfect: right across the SM Novella trainstation en on walking distance to everything you need to see in the city. We would probably come back!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We ended up with a gorgeous, light filled room on the 3rd floor with a balcony, newly renovated bathroom and one of the bigger rooms we have had in Italy so far. Combined with gorgeous weather & so close to all the sights - fantastic hotel. Included breakfast was very generous & we loved having access to a cappuccino maker.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tallroundeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews