We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Above Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
3nd Living Room
2nd Living Room
3nd Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
2nd Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
2nd Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
2nd Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
2nd Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd Kitchen
The 3nd Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd Living Room
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The 2nd Master Bedroom
The 3nd Master Bedroom
The 4nd Master Bedroom
2nd Kitchen
The 4nd Master Bedroom
The 3nd Master Bedroom
The 4nd Master Bedroom
2nd Living Room
The 4nd Master Bedroom
The 3nd Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The 3nd Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Kitchen
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
The 3nd Master Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
3nd Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
5nd Bathroom
Garden
Garden
Garden
Terrace
Terrace
Panorama
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pbugden
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise Above Florence”
Reviewed 23 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

What can I say?

Our family of 9 adults just spent 7 days at Villa Acacia. Everything about our visit was fabulous from start to finish.

From our arrival at Firenze SMN train station to our departure 7 days later, Lorenzo, Mario, Andrea, and maintenance crews ensured that everything was handled seamlessly.

The villa is absolutely terrific...5 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, multiple decks, and a beautiful pool area. You could not ask for better.

The view over Florence is hard to explain...pictures do not do it justice. Trust me, it will blow you away.

Convenient to local bus transit, a car was not required.

Thanks Lorenzo and crew for making our family trip to Florence so memorable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation0...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A dream come true”
Reviewed 3 February 2019 for a stay in July 2018

We had a wonderful time in Firenze! The Villa is lovely, the views are stunning, the pool refreshing, the terraces relaxing! We repeatedly had to pinch ourselves as we sat by the pool that we were overlooking the Duomo wile dining al fresco. We enjoyed the wonderful sit down dinner service and all the help that the personal concierge offered us in organising our transfers, a very interesting private guided tour downtown and a great wine testing in the Chianti.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A fantastic stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Villa l’Acacia was just perfect for us, we enjoy the villa’s garden its swimming pool, the wooden deck around the pool and last but not least the great view on Florence.
The interiors are very nice and stylish; almost all rooms have their bathroom, which is very convenient when you are a numerous family as we are.
Everything was clean and we appreciated the Villa was prepared to make us feel special and more than welcome
Something not to miss is the dinners the host organize upon request. We found quite useful the ice-machine as well
Thanks, we will come back for sure

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonnyflas...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place fantastic view on Florence”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent place fantastic view on Florence not far from the city center (25 minutes by public transport)
We particular enjoy the garden and the pool
We will come back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A perfect way to explore Tuscany and Florence”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I and 7 of our friends spent two weeks in Villa Acacia and were completely happy with our accommodation. We each had private rooms with our own toilet and shower, yet could enjoy each other's company each morning on the patio enjoying a spectacular view of Florence. The views from the patio, pool area or terraces were breath-taking. An easy ten minute bus ride delivered us to and from the centre of Florence, and further destinations were readily arranged by Andrea, the villa's concierge. We were completely charmed by Andrea and his lovely wife Alida, and their daughter, Anna Maria who prepared a group dinner for us that was beyond scrumptious. Away from the crowds and business of peak tourist season, this was a perfect way to experience the sites of Florence and Tuscany and the peace and quiet we needed to rejuvenate each day. On another note, we were absolutely enchanted with Mario who greeted us on arrival, took us grocery shopping in Florence on our first day, and attended to our needs as required. Without question, we would recommend this gorgeous home away from home to anyone visiting this region.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.