We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, friendly & helpful hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Building
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Lungarno Vespucci
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
-Sean_S_1...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, friendly & helpful hosts”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the apartment to be met by a very helpful and gracious host. The apartment is exactly as depicted in the photo's and is very clean and beautifully decorated. It is a short walk to all areas in Florence and is in a very clean and safe area of the city. We were delighted to be provided a welcome hamper of goodies including some treats, a bottle of wine plus limoncello chilling in the fridge. Having just spent time at 7 locations in Italy, this was the only provider to offer helpful recommendations on places to visit and restaurant dining options. Maps and business cards etc. were supplied and utilised to enhance our stay. We would not hesitate to book here again on our next visit to Florence or recommend to friends. In short, we received a level of personalised service that is a rare experience in Italy..... Thank You.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment exactly as depicted and great location
Liked least: The bathroom is a little small and dark, but clean and serviceable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Grazie, I'm very happy that you enjoy your holiday in my apartment!
Ciao da Firenze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert S
Tarragona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GOOD APARTMENT NEAR CENTRE”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is enough big for 4 persons. It's confortable and the centre of Florencia is 15minutes walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
Thank you very much!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelocrew
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Host and best supplied apartment by far!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very nice and large apartment in a good and quiet location of Florence near the main train station. We came in very late that evening due to a missed connection of a train so we did not arrive until just after midnight and our host Alessandra was most accommodating. She had lovingly prepared the clean apartment with cookies, milk, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, tea, wine and brandy which was a really nice touch. The beds were nice and comfortable and we would stay in that apartment again. Thank-you Alessandra for the great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was well equipped.
Liked least: WiFi signal was a little weak at times.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
I'm happy that you have good holiday in my apartment. It's a pleasure to welcome you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobieslaw...
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit in Florence”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent place for rental for short visit in Florence. Placed in beautiful, old and well maintain building in centre of Florence, just with a few minutes walk to Duomo or railway station. Apartment is well and useful equipped. You can even fill some soul of old time in this place.
And what impressed me the most: warm welcome from owners side, their hospitality and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2013
We are very happy that you have enjoied your stay in Florence and that you like our apartment. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your
family !!
Alessandra&Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creatmart...
Cap-Ferret, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Theatre apartment is at 15 minutes walking from Old Bridge and Uffizi (1,5 km) . I'm sorry that this distance for you was too much.
It was a pleasure having you at my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing