We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very nice apartment even for large groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Large covered terrace with amazing view of the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large covered terrace with amazing view of the river
Large living room with antique furniture and crystal chandeliers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Large covered terrace with amazing view of the river
Large living room with antique furniture and crystal chandeliers
Large living room with TV LCD and Blue Ray
Large covered terrace on river Arno (24 square meters) with armchairs and dining table.
Large covered terrace on river Arno (24 square meters) with armchairs and dining table.
Large covered terrace with amazing view of the river
The large covered terrace is in front of the park on the river Arno.
Smart TV with Netflix
Entrance - Long corridors connecting all rooms ensuring the privacy of the guests.
Dining table in the kitchen for 6/8 people
Dining table in the kitchen for 6/8 people
Master Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Covered terrace bedrooms 1 and 2 (quiet and reserved for reading or surfing the Internet)
Bedroom 3 (on request with a double bed)
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3 for the exclusive use of the third bedroom
Building designed by a famous architect from Florence.
At 500 meters from the start of the historic city
At Christmas we decorate the house to give the right atmosphere
If you enjoy walking you can visit the city on foot or use public transport.
You will have all the nearby shops with prices and Italian quality (they are not tourist shops ....)
Local Area, near apartment
Local Area: in the park along the river there are many places where you can have a drink or eat.
Local Area: music on the river in the night
The city view from the hill of Piazzale Michelangelo (1,3 km from the apartment)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ron_Bryn
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A very nice apartment even for large groups”
Reviewed 10 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

The apartment is beautiful, very large and was well stocked with everything we needed during our stay. Check in was easy and the owner gave us many explanations about the apartment, the local area and the city (there are also some guides available and documentaries in English to see on the smart TV). Very fast Wifi and connection to Netflix have been very much appreciated by our children ....
The location is central, just outside the historic area which is easily reached by walking along the river (cars are not allowed in the center). I therefore advise you to avoid renting a car because you will have to leave it all the time in the garage of the building.
We really enjoyed the commercial area near the apartment because the prices are much lower than in the monuments area (we saved a lot in our purchases !!). There is a supermarket in the same building also open on Sundays. A few steps from the building there are all the shops (pharmacy, laundry, bars, restaurants, fashion shops, etc.).

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2019
Thanks !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marypatri...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment very close to the centre”
Reviewed 26 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

This was a fantastic apartment with great attention to every detail. It was nice to have Piero great us on arrival and answer all of our questions. The apartment was beautiful, very roomy, and situated in an excellent location. If you are used to hotter weather you will enjoy the excellent heating. The kitchen was great and had everything you need. We even had wifi and Netflix for down time. Great location near the river and very close to the centre and lots of attractions.
It was very convenient to have a large and well-stocked supermarket (low prices! not for tourists!) in the same building as the apartment, also open on Sundays.

Date of stay: March 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2019
Thanks, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. It was a pleasure to host you !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip_with...
1 review
“Excellent solutions for families and large groups”
Reviewed 17 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

The apartment is very large and with full facilities. The cleaning was perfect. The main monumaneti were reachable by walking along the river.
In the local area the prices are low and all the shops are close (the supermarket is in front of the door and is also open on Sundays).
Also in March we enjoyed the day on the riverside terrace because it is covered and facing south.

Date of stay: March 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2019
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlrichSan...
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We are 2 mexican families that planned our vacation since march 2017. We are 4 sixty some adults and 5 thirty some sons and daughters. It was not easy and researched 3 months. And finally we get this roomy, well located, efficient department.

No problems at all. We stayed 2 weeks around Christmas and New Year.

And our tenant, Piero, is a magnificent host. He made the difference. I do highly recomend.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thanks !! We are waiting for you again in the future ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Review based on a US (American ) point of view.”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We rented this apartment on the occasion of our 40th wedding anniversary and brought our children and Grandchildren with us, the time period was November 18th through December 2nd. We needed an apartment that would accommodate 7 people four adults and three children. Everything about the apartment is exactly how you will find it from the pictures. The apartment is a 20 minute walk to the nearest Piazza Santa Croce, the cab fare ran from a low of 6 euro to a high of 16 during rush hour traffic. The apartment is located on a busy four lane road directly across from the Arno river with a lovely walkway the length of the river. We were ok with this location because our goal was day trips to Tuscany in our rented van and to be OUT of the tourist area and to live and socialize with the locals. I am Italian 100% though born and raised in the US and have very minimal Italian language skills. The apartment has a washer but no dryer which is typical of Europe, clothes or linen washed must be hung on the clothesline along the back terrace, this being November was a little difficult and the washer is equal to a small apartment space saver (US version) and only two to three large bath towels can be washed at one time. The showers stalls in the two smaller bathrooms are a 1/4 of the size of the US so ladies I heard a lot of complaints about difficulty shaving legs. The large bathroom with its combo bath and shower did NOT have enough water pressure (hot) to allow usage of the shower without holding the button down. Speaking of hot water there isn't a lot by US standards so try be first. There is a lot of road noise but as the bedrooms are towards the back of the apartment sleeping usually was not an issue and if you're visiting from or grew up in a major US city like NY you will feel right at home. Speaking of noise the walls are very thin one night my wife and I woke to the noise of our next door neighbor snoring. Also the apartment has a very small elevator but it did work flawlessly the whole time and was used often by the residents. My wife who does not use elevators at all walked the three flights with no issues and the hallways are well lit. There is a parking garage provided but beware It is for cars not vans, although I was able to park my rented VW carrelle in the garage it took a concerted effort by two people, one person driving and one outside the vehicle directing and many three point turns. Even the VW golf I had the second week after the children left could not make the turns around the pillars in one shot. The apartment was clean and everything you could need is provided (less groceries) there is a wonderful coffee shop right behind the apartment and a small store for groceries, a butcher shop and some restaurants, The greatest place to shop is the Coop Fi at the Centro Commerciale Gavinan across the river and up the road about a 5 minute drive, its their small mall with other stores and an ATM that is reasonable, though with a $300 euro cash advance limit. I feel I received good value for the money I paid and I was treated honestly and fairly by the apartments owner.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Thanks for the accurate review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.