We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in the heart of Oltrarno...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and balcony
Living room with table can be lowered Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Living room and balcony
Living room with table can be lowered
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom with detail of basin
View from the bedroom
The apartment was awarded by Tripadvisor with the Certificate of Excellence 2014
Living room
old bedroom door restored
height adjustable table
Kitchewn
detail of bedroom
Detail of bathroom
Bathroom with shower detail
Bathroom details
Bathroom, details
Living room
Living room and bedroom
Living room with details of vaulted ceiling
Living room and kitchen
Living room with details of videogames
Living room and Kitchen
Living room
Kitchen
Living room and balcony
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with wardrobe
View from the bedroom
Consolle videogames
Via della Chiesa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RichDavid...
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in the heart of Oltrarno, near to everything”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a great apartment with everything you'd need for a week's holiday. It is in a fantastic part of Florence near many great bars, restaurants and sights. We'd highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and decor
Liked least: Water temperature was a little awkward
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandR1234...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in a perfect location”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our train was running late, but Francesco was unfased and welcoming. He explained the apartment's facilities and the charms of the local area. The apartment was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We loved the character of the rooms with their vaulted ceilings, and French windows overlooking neighbour's gardens. Lovely and quiet. Lots of choices of local inexpensive restaurants, and there was a convenience store close by. We felt like we were living in a village with the added advantage of being within walking distance of Florence's busy attractions. (We did choose, however to use a Taxi to and from the train station due to our luggage) Thank you Francesco for a very comfortable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the peaceful homely feel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurramme...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice cosy apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with our 2 children in June. The apartment is on the quieter side of the river in a residential area but with amenities like restaurants, a gelataria and Carrefour all in a short walking distance. The Ponte Vecchio is a 20 mins walk. We didn't meet the owner when checking in because he sent his friend ( whose English was limited) but were provided all instructions prior to our arrival through e-mail..There were a set of instructions inside the apartment also which was very useful. We also had his telephone number so could keep in touch via whatsapp. The wifi inside the apartment was very good.

The apartment is in an old building ( a monastery we were told) which doesn't have a lift so be prepared to carry your luggage up the one flight of steps. The furnishing of the apartment is pretty basic and can be improved. The bedroom has a simple bed and the adjoining room has a sofa bed which was used by our kids. They however complained of insect bites so don't know if these were mosquitoes or bed bugs. The kitchenette is very well equipped for some basic cooking and the bathroom is very modern and nice. We would recommend to the owner to put in white bed sheets and towels to give it a more professional look. Also the apartment is decorated to give a homely feel but it's probably better to keep it neat and simple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. I would like to take this opportunity to clarify a few things. One of the most appreciated things of the apartment has been the cleanliness, as reflected in previous reviews. So we can reassure you that there are no bed bugs present. As you mentioned, we were always available and could have been easily contacted, yet this complaint was never brought to our attention, which we would have immediately taken action towards. Especially when it comes to the comfort of our guests and in particular the well being of children present. Of course, it is possible to see mosquitoes in Florence during the summer season. As a last clarification, Ponte Vechio is really about 1 kilometer from the apartment, but surely one can admire the beautiful surroundings along the way. All the best, Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diana S
Woodside, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartament in San Frediano”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I adore San Frediano. It is filled with local people, very friendly and helpful. The area is just 8 minutes walk to the center of the city. The apartment is comfortable, and the owners have been so helpful and thoughtful. Our stay there was comfortable, ans we had everything we needed. I atrongly recoommend this apartment for your stay in Florence

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing