We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vibes away from tourist traps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tasso Hostel Florence
Ranked #38 of 333 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend stayed here in 2015 and recommended to stay here in 2017. Private room was perfect for the two of us: comfortable and quiet. Out of the 'tourist hub' but still close enough to explore and great little shops / restaurants around.
Staff were friendly and let us leave our bags hours prior to check in. Breakfast included, cool decor. Not a party hostel but great place to hang where you don't feel isolated and bored. Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We loved this hostel. It's really cool and quirky. They offer you a welcome drink (any drink) and there was also an event on one of our nights which they allowed us to have free drinks all evening whilst it was on. It's a bit noisy on an evening if you're having an early night but I expect most travellers have ear plugs?!

The staff were really nice and chatty. Prices were fair and the location is good. It's a 20 minute walk from the main part of florence or you can get a bus.
At the bottom of the street is a restaurant called Vecchia Betolla which seems to always be full of locals and make great food.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tararaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

When I first arrived I noticed the neighbourhood was really beautiful and then entering the hostel was better still- the reception area was in the lounge area which was a jazz stage filled with beautiful couches and then a beautiful outside area!

Getting up to my room was better still as the beds aren't bunks- you get your own bed and there are funky paintings all over the walls!

Reception was also very helpful and breakfast was really good- coffee, croissant, cereals, toast, juice.

Also the nicest restaurants around the park area are so nice- just go on maps and the closest places are amazing!

Definitely one of my favourite hostels!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

A bit far from central Florence but a 5 to 10 minute bus ride away. The building used to be a school convent, the auditorium is the lobby and bar! Good breakfast, cycle rent available.Quite street, couple of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlrTravR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I will keep this short. The room facilities were average & one of our bed's had bedbugs in it leaving my partner with bites. The noise in the hostel really bad at times. I don't normally complain about much, however in this case being next to the shower & WC was too much. Especially trying to sleep at 2 in the morning and being unable to due to people slamming doors and being loud. I understand that isn't the hostels fault, but if you are booking keep that in mind.

However the staff and breakfast facilities were great & convenient too. The welcome drinks are a nice touch, the breakfast spread provided was great. The hostel itself was cool & trendy and great to meet people.


Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Emvroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#143 of 410 in Florence
674 reviews
San Marco
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
#17 of 333 in Florence
215 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hostel Archi Rossi
Hostel Archi Rossi
#20 of 333 in Florence
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Wow Florence Hostel
Wow Florence Hostel
#10 of 333 in Florence
420 reviews
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#37 of 333 in Florence
392 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 333 in Florence
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasso Hostel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasso Hostel Florence

Address: Via Villani 15, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 333 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: €33 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing