We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Giardini di Villa Gamberaia
Save
Review Highlights
Stunning view of Florence

This must have been quite a place when it was built. It's run as a venue for weddings etc now and... read more

Reviewed 3 January 2018
FlyingScotsman150
,
Farnham, United Kingdom
Nice view of Florence

I arrrived by bus to visit the famous garden of the Villa. The Villa itself is closed. Admission... read more

Reviewed 14 August 2017
NadyaS397
,
Lomonosov, Russia
Read all 23 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Florence
from US$98.26
More Info
from US$126.59
More Info
from US$98.26
More Info
from US$79.77
More Info
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
13
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
6
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Maybe because this was the first Villa we visited on this trip it was my favourite. Admittedly the price is a hefty E 15. There was only one other couple there; I just loved the quite and peacefulness of the gardens - the only sound was birds singing. Great views of Florence and the Arno Valley. I loved all the statues, urns, fountains and flowers climbing the stone walls.

Date of experience: May 2014
3  Thank toronto-beeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Visiting the Villa and it's garden was disappointing.We had to pay 15€ a high price for what we got to see.In my opinion the garden is in need of restoration.The only thing that struck us was the silence and the view you have over Florence,but then you can catch a bus and go to Fiesole for the same view.

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank BrusselsWhatthen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Terrific place with great gardens and swimming pools. Stayed there in two units with 13 people--worked our great!

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This is an astonishing place, a historic garden with one of the most fantastic views of Florence, and we seen quite a few, this is top 5. Garden is really lovely also in winter, but a better time to go here is beginning of april. The owners fight hard to preserve the heritage but in a way the appearance with some perfectly sculpted trees and bushes along with terracotta, fences etc that are slowly giving in to age becomes even more beautiful han if everything had been perfectly restored.

Date of experience: February 2013
1  Thank Flemming N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

If you´re looking for a prosperous garden filled whith flowers - this is not the place to go. It´s way to strict for that, but beautiful anyway. I thought it was bigger though, once you´re there it feels a bit small.

Also, be careful which way you go up by car. We came the wrong, extremely narrow way ant not the one via Settignano. Be sure you have looked up the way if you go there by your own.

2  Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews