We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
113
125
69
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
125
69
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom facilities areporta romanalarge terracesatellite tvbus routesper dayvisiting florenceminute walkaccommodationloftcristinawifi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We spend 3 days in florence and we were fantastic in Argenterie B&B.

The room was cleaned and the best thing was we had an small kitchen. for these reason, we could cook every day and safe money.

Is it true that the place is not in the main center, but is easy to take the bus.

We arrived by car and it was very easy to park neat the B&B.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Miquel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Large clean rooms well equipped. Satellite TV. Fridge. Equipped kitchen. The air-conditioned. There a huge line. Connection with the center in front of the bus. Good parking available +. Got to stay in a duplex room, was super fun

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nidhi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

B & B inexpensive, close enough to the center (half hour walk from Palazzo Pitti). Convenient parking. spacious rooms. Small breakfast room, use the lovely outdoor terrace, but in bad weather forces you to wait your turn. International breakfast (sweet / sour) decent quality.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pravin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We were doing Europe by train on a budget, but needed certain home comforts, like en suite, when we stumbled across L'Argentiere.

We'd be arriving later the their 8pm limit; however, a quick email to the hotel, and they made arrangements to have a key left for us. We did struggle to get the bus out from the San Marco train station, but that was more to do with the roadworks.

On arrival we were surprised at the surroundings. It was comfy and pleasant. The air-con worked brilliantly, there was a nice wee walk to the shops locally. The bed was firm but that's ok for travellers like us.

Only issue I had to be honest was the shower cubicle was tiny. As a 6'4" fella, I felt cramped. Pillows were a bit thin too, but I'm sure we'd have got extra if we asked.

Views from the roof were stunning.

Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

A nice spot to stay, out of the city

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arbootnoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this place for 2 nights...
First afternoon we went out to explore florence and " misteriously"
350 euros dissappeard from my backpack that was inside my room...
The place itself is lovely, so id recomend u to take your belongings with u when out of.the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Navigator722314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews