We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but you need to bus to the center.”
Review of L'Argentiere B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Argentiere B&B
Ranked #52 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We had a room that opened from the garden. It was very big with a second level accessible through stairs. Basic but nice furniture, clean and very good A/C. You can park your car in the garden for 10 Euro a day. You need to take a bus to the city, forget about driving and parking.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Gyorgy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We spend 3 days in florence and we were fantastic in Argenterie B&B.

The room was cleaned and the best thing was we had an small kitchen. for these reason, we could cook every day and safe money.

Is it true that the place is not in the main center, but is easy to take the bus.

We arrived by car and it was very easy to park neat the B&B.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Miquel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Large clean rooms well equipped. Satellite TV. Fridge. Equipped kitchen. The air-conditioned. There a huge line. Connection with the center in front of the bus. Good parking available +. Got to stay in a duplex room, was super fun

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nidhi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

B & B inexpensive, close enough to the center (half hour walk from Palazzo Pitti). Convenient parking. spacious rooms. Small breakfast room, use the lovely outdoor terrace, but in bad weather forces you to wait your turn. International breakfast (sweet / sour) decent quality.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pravin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We were doing Europe by train on a budget, but needed certain home comforts, like en suite, when we stumbled across L'Argentiere.

We'd be arriving later the their 8pm limit; however, a quick email to the hotel, and they made arrangements to have a key left for us. We did struggle to get the bus out from the San Marco train station, but that was more to do with the roadworks.

On arrival we were surprised at the surroundings. It was comfy and pleasant. The air-con worked brilliantly, there was a nice wee walk to the shops locally. The bed was firm but that's ok for travellers like us.

Only issue I had to be honest was the shower cubicle was tiny. As a 6'4" fella, I felt cramped. Pillows were a bit thin too, but I'm sure we'd have got extra if we asked.

Views from the roof were stunning.

Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

A nice spot to stay, out of the city

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arbootnoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Villa Betania
#92 of 410 in Florence
551 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#184 of 410 in Florence
320 reviews
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#200 of 410 in Florence
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,823 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#40 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Argentiere B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Argentiere B&B

Address: Via Giovanni Alfonso Borelli 8, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: €48 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — L'Argentiere B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argentiere Bed and Breakfast Book directly from the official site "largentiere" and get the best price guaranteed inclusive of breakfast buffet and car parking When booking enter the promotional code 2014 to have a wonderful surprise ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L'Argentiere B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentiere Bed And Breakfast Residence
Argentiere b&b Residence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing