We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Hotels.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Hurb
US$124
US$86
View deal
SAVE US$38
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Booking.comUS$94
PricelineUS$94
StayForLongUS$124
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,854)
Filter reviews
3,854 results
Traveller rating
3,345
403
77
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,345
403
77
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour meet other guests this family run hotel each evening perfect location train station ponte vecchio your luggage pastries small hotel within easy walking distance maurizio prosecco chianti elevator uffizi heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,854 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2020

We stayed here 2-7th of October and it couldn't have been better. They are dealing with the COVID situation so well that it actually felt like a safe and nearly 'normal' holiday. We breakfasted in our room and this was right on time and delicious. There is nothing in mini-bar because of restrictions but a phone call and anything you want is delivered right away. The room was really clean and the outside terrace was such a treat. It is so central on an upmarket street with great eating places very near, a bank machine across the road, and easy walking to the main sights. The staff were lovely as well as super efficient-really felt like a guest in their place. We will definitely stay again hopefully in more normal times.

Room tip: Try to get outside space
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 659happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

Set in an historic building the hotel Davazati offers first class and comfortable accomodation. The room was excellent- spacious & spotlessly clean .and I loved the shuttered windows ! The hotel is set on the upper two floors of the building so there is a flight of steps before you get to the lift which takes you to reception. The hotel is very welcoming,mask wearing obligatory in communal areas & no happy hour during these covid times.
Breakfast is table service &served very reasonably till 1030am. The hotel.is brilliantly situated ..around five minutes walk from all the main sights. As a solo traveller I also appreciated that the location is on an upmarket street with a couple of great bistros across the road. Will return !

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

This is officially a three star hotel, but deserves better. Its location in Florence could hardly be better - just a few minutes walk from the Seigneuria, the Uffizi and the Ponte Vecchio in one direction, and the magnificent Duomo and the Accademia (where Michelangelo’s David is housed) in the other. There are loads of restaurants, bars, cafes and stylish shops in the immediate vicinity.

It is not a modern hotel - it is in an old building and the decor consciously evokes Renaissance Florence. A slight whiff of “Room with a View”. But the rooms and amenities are modern and well-appointed, although the bathroom in our “superior family room” was rather small.

Staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

It is remarkably good value; we paid 130 euros a night for a good-sized (“superior”) family room for a couple and two children. The price included a decent, but not brilliant, breakfast.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Londoner16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020

Small hotel but very well located, with nice staff, always ready to help or recommend a nice place to eat.
The hotel is nice and the rooms are lovely. Only down point: the breakfast need to be review.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Fifi125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was a 10 minute walk from the train station, a few minute walk to the Duomo and just central to everything. We didn’t need to use public transport once while staying here.

The breakfast was brilliant - we selected it from a list due to COVID and could either eat in our room or the restuarant.

The air conditioning was really good in our room. No road noise at all either. We would not hesitate to stay here again. It was brilliant.

The only thing is it is not good if you are in a wheelchair as there are a flight of stairs to get in. This was no problem for us at all but would if he if unable to walk.

We are a family of three with a 7 year old and all loved it. Perfect.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DMGx31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews