We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
136
177
45
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
177
45
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelnasty smellgreat locationquiet roomb and bold buildingquiet streetduomoreceptionnoiseattractionschannelssquare
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2010

The hotel is excellent. Rooms are big and comfortable. The location in Firenze is the best. The showers are a little narrow but the bathroom is huge. we are very happy to have used your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaga34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

I stayed at the Palazzo Ruspoli for three nights in early December 2009 -- I was in Florence for a conference, and the conference organizers booked this hotel for us. It was very nice -- the room was spacious and pleasantly decorated, and, above all, the location was outstanding -- right next to the Duomo, a 10-minute walk to the Academy to the north and the Uffizi to the South. The hotel had a nice (but simple) breakfast (meats, cheese, bread, cereal and the like), and the woman who served it was very friendly. If you stay here, you should know that there is a receptionist on duty only for certain hours (8:00-11:00am and 2:00-6:30pm), so for concerns outside of these hours, you need to call or walk to their sister hotel (Hotel Brunelleschi), which is about a 5-minute walk away -- be sure to consult a map; it is tricky to find. My other concerns were that my room was fairly loud with all of the noise from the street below and that there was no Internet access (wireless or otherwise), which was very inconvenient. I also had a problem with the water (no warm water) on my second day there, but they corrected that after a few hours. All in all, a fine experience. I would stay here again if I were in Florence -- or maybe I would try their sister hotel, which has wireless Internet access (even if a little bit expensive -- 3 Euros for 20 minutes) and a full-time reception staff.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

very convenient, near duomo, lovely view of duomo, old palazzo linked to hotel brunellschi-service in am and pm only otherwise can go to hotel -lovely breakfast - pretty rooms-would stay again- good value

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreverandaday777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at the Palazzo Ruspoli for four nights whilst in Florence. The location of this Bed and Breakfast is superb, you are right in the heart of the city, all your needs are nearby.
We requested a triple room (family of 3) was pleasantly surprised how large the room was. Our room faced the Duomo and we could not hear the traffic from the street below. For value, this accommodation is good, however our only irk is the reception is open for certain hours of the day. This can be difficult if you have family members joining you later,as my husband ( who joined us 2 days later) tried to get into the Pallazzo R, but the reception was closed ( it was 2pm), he had flown 21 hours to get to Florence, was told by their sister hotel to collect the key from THEIR reception, when he arrived there, they did not know what he was talking about. This problem appears consistently on other posts of Palazzo R, it is something the management should address. Otherwise, the staff was great in helping us plan our sightseeing itinerary,and breakfast was sufficient.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We originally wanted to stay at the Hotel Brunelleschi in Florence but when booking online we saw a great deal for their sister property, Palazzo Ruspoli. We paid 184 euros for 2 nights. The location was awesome. It was just a few hundred metres from the Duomo on the main street. It was a bit noisy because the street was a bus route but you sacrifice the noise for the great location.

We were concerned about the reviews on trip advisor as compared to the Hotel Brunelleschi but overall we were very satisfied with the Palazzo Ruspoli cause you felt like you were at home or visiting someone's place.

The room we had was roomy enough, with a king bed. It was an older building so floors were a little squeaky and a little bit of dust but nothing too bad. The bathroom in the room was very small by north american standards but you are in Europe so you get used to it. The shower was super tiny, you can't turn and it leaked a bit. One night that I wanted to shower there was no hot water but once we called the front desk they were very apologetic and sent someone to look into it right away. It wasn't a big deal.

Breakfast was great. It was the best breakfast we had in all the b&b's we stayed at during our 10 day trip to Italy. They had someone make you a fresh cappuccino or espresso and a large selection of croissants, buns, crackers, cookies, fruit, meats, yogurts and cheeses.

The staff were great. Lorenzo worked at both locations and was so helpful when we asked for directions anywhere or recommendations for where to eat in Florence. He actually arranged for us to hire a private driver (Sandro) who took us through Tuscany visiting Siena, San Gimignano, Chianti, Greve, etc. It was the best tour ever and great because we stopped and went as we pleased.

Fopr what we paid, Palazzo Ruspoli is definitely a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earlmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews