We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Single rooms - no private bath”
Review of Palazzo Ruspoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Ruspoli
Ranked #139 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2010

I booked a single room, thinking I would have a private bath. Unfortunately, the 2 single rooms on the 3rd floor share a bathroom - down the hall - and the single room on the 4th floor has its own bathroom - which is also down the hall. This arrangement does not work for me, since I often need to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. I cannot imagine getting up, turning on the light in my room, finding my room key, then finding the key to the room to the bathroom down the hall .... it just does not work for me!

Anyway, fortunately, I was able to get a double room for single use - all of which have a private bathroom - en suite. The room was nice sized, comfotable and clean. There was no street noise since no traffic is permitted on this street except for essential emergency taffic. Breakfast was very adequate - coffee, cheese, ham. yogurt, cereal, juice, rolls and served at a nice early time - 7 a.m..

The room was good value for the price. There are drawbacks - such as the limited check in hours and the lack of staff if there is a problem. On the day I departed, I had a 6:30 a.m. flight and when I took my shower at 4 a.m., there was no hot water. There was no staff to contact at this hour to rectify the situation. So.....you get what you pay for!

Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank luvroma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2010

The hotel is excellent. Rooms are big and comfortable. The location in Firenze is the best. The showers are a little narrow but the bathroom is huge. we are very happy to have used your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaga34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

I stayed at the Palazzo Ruspoli for three nights in early December 2009 -- I was in Florence for a conference, and the conference organizers booked this hotel for us. It was very nice -- the room was spacious and pleasantly decorated, and, above all, the location was outstanding -- right next to the Duomo, a 10-minute walk to the Academy to the north and the Uffizi to the South. The hotel had a nice (but simple) breakfast (meats, cheese, bread, cereal and the like), and the woman who served it was very friendly. If you stay here, you should know that there is a receptionist on duty only for certain hours (8:00-11:00am and 2:00-6:30pm), so for concerns outside of these hours, you need to call or walk to their sister hotel (Hotel Brunelleschi), which is about a 5-minute walk away -- be sure to consult a map; it is tricky to find. My other concerns were that my room was fairly loud with all of the noise from the street below and that there was no Internet access (wireless or otherwise), which was very inconvenient. I also had a problem with the water (no warm water) on my second day there, but they corrected that after a few hours. All in all, a fine experience. I would stay here again if I were in Florence -- or maybe I would try their sister hotel, which has wireless Internet access (even if a little bit expensive -- 3 Euros for 20 minutes) and a full-time reception staff.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

very convenient, near duomo, lovely view of duomo, old palazzo linked to hotel brunellschi-service in am and pm only otherwise can go to hotel -lovely breakfast - pretty rooms-would stay again- good value

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreverandaday777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at the Palazzo Ruspoli for four nights whilst in Florence. The location of this Bed and Breakfast is superb, you are right in the heart of the city, all your needs are nearby.
We requested a triple room (family of 3) was pleasantly surprised how large the room was. Our room faced the Duomo and we could not hear the traffic from the street below. For value, this accommodation is good, however our only irk is the reception is open for certain hours of the day. This can be difficult if you have family members joining you later,as my husband ( who joined us 2 days later) tried to get into the Pallazzo R, but the reception was closed ( it was 2pm), he had flown 21 hours to get to Florence, was told by their sister hotel to collect the key from THEIR reception, when he arrived there, they did not know what he was talking about. This problem appears consistently on other posts of Palazzo R, it is something the management should address. Otherwise, the staff was great in helping us plan our sightseeing itinerary,and breakfast was sufficient.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Villa Le Rondini
#280 of 410 in Florence
418 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,885 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#59 of 410 in Florence
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#60 of 410 in Florence
359 reviews
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
#196 of 410 in Florence
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Ruspoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Ruspoli

Address: Via De' Martelli 5, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: €77 - €292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Ruspoli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Ruspoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ruspoli Florence
Palazzo Ruspoli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing