We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
320
595
386
121
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
595
386
121
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfree internetconvenient locationyogurtstar hotelmain stationdecent breakfasttriple roomexcellent locationtop flooryour luggagelight sleepercoffee machineminute walk to the duomomajor attractionssanta maria novellathe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

the location is amazing, just 2 min walking from the main train station, you do not need to take taxi walk and you will arrive the hotel, just go from the backside door of the station, many shops and restaurants near the hotel, in the station you can find many services as well, easy walking to reach the main streets, safe and good. the breakfast was great with verity. the elevator was big and they have 2 not one so you can relax. easy access hotel.the check out staff was not helpful, i requested to print out my boarding passes and the answer was nothing received yet, i really don't know how come an email cannot be received ?? anyhow, the second thing which need to be improve is the lighting system very dark, you need to have more lights in the rooms at least , every time you go our you must drop your room key ???! strange i don't know why ??

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank advocatez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest Relations Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Advocatez,

Thanks for your beautiful review, your words have been very useful to improve our efforts for a better service, we already informed the management about your advice for the lighting system, it is so useful for us to improve our services

We apologize for your boarding pass but we had a problem with our connection, this has been the reason that we did not receive your e-mail, we regret a lot for this inconvenience.

Regarding the room's key, we prefer that you leave it in hotel for your security in case of loss in the surroundings of the hotel but you are not forced to do it.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Delle Nazioni Hotel,

MILLE GRAZIE & many hughes from all of us

Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The hotel staff the residential manager Sandor were all very helpful when we arrived from the airport with a case missing. The hotel provided a decent breakfast and was close to all the amenities. It was a short walk to the centre and local bars and cafes.

Room Tip: choose a balcony room on one of the higher floors less traffic noise
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annetim2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, General Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Mrs Anne,

Thanks for your beautiful words, we are really pleased to have been your lifeline and moreover to have satisfied all your needs and flipped the fate of your vacation with a luggage!

Thanks again for your radiance feedback, we look forward to welcome you again at Delle Nazioni Hotel

Best regards,

Giovanni Mariella - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located jus few steps away from the train station.

We had a quadruple room is ok for a family but they are faced to the main street and you had all the noise from the trafic and the trains from the street. They need to improve with good sound proof windows. The room was clean.

The breakfast (included in our room) was ok, nice options. Just over the average.

They help us with storage our luggage because we arrived before the check in time and also we departured after the check out time.

Is a good option to be near to the main atractions as the Academy Gallery, Ufici Gallery, the Catedral, Ponte Vechio. And also you can take the bus #13 (you need to buy your tickets before) only one block from the hotel to visit the Piazza of Michelangelo.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank szabohzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest Relations Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Szabohzl,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor.

It is with immense pleasure to hear that you found everything about Delle Nazioni Hotel amazing, location, accommodation and service.

We will be sure to share your lovely words with all our team.


We sincerely hope to welcome you again soon.

GRAZIE MILLE & ARRIVEDERCI

Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in 5th to may 8th it is very close to train station and buses. It was not my ideal hotel the street is so busy and dirty specially because it's near station even we saw a man peeing on the corner. So dirty. And hotel is non smoking. It's like only non smokers are good guest smokers the hell with them, so no respect to smokers. They should have which they had it a patio for smoking but who cares we had to go to the street and smoke there. So I don't care for this hotel and I won't recommend to anyone mostly because of the location. Always stay away from near train station hotels.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank janoitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest Relations Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Jano,

Thanking you for the time spending to write your feedback, we are very sorry that your stay was not according with your expectations.

We are stunned about your review, first of all, the choice of the location was made by you, the station area is cleaned 3 times a day, therefore, it is not to be considered dirty. If someone does not bring respect peeing on the walls instead of using the public toilets inside the station and inside the shopping mall without considering all the public exercises there are in this are, is not the fault of Delle Nazioni Hotel, unfortunately, this happens in all cities of the world.

As you can see in all our web sites we specify that this is not smoking hotel, this not means that the smokers are not welcome but only that there rules to follow, as all over the world.

We adapted our hotel to customer requests, even smokers do not like to sleep in a room that smells like smoke. Sorry to do not have a free space for smokers but we are located in the downtown surrounded by other palaces.

We would like to suggest you for the next time prior to book a room anywhere to check which accommodation will meet your approval for a better stay and have a look of the services list.

Hoping to welcome you again in our hotel, we are at your complete disposal for any inquiries you might need prior to book,

Sincerely,

Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Best thing about this hotel is location near train station. From hotel, all major attractions are walkable. There are many restaurants around hotel. Wifi signal was not strong enough but it was still ok for working from my notebook.

2 nites @ hotel was ok since we had to catch a train to Pisa and Venice. We stayed in family room for 2 adults and 2 kids.

Breakfast was very basic.

Staff at reception were friendly and very kind.

Surely, we will revisit this hotel if plan to visit Florence.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pratya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest Relations Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Pratya,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review!

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated every aspects of our property and we managed to satisfy your expectations.

We will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Delle Nazioni Hotel!

Sincerely Yours,

Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews