We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”
Review of Il Mandarino

Il Mandarino
Reserve with
Il Mandarino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,033 of 3,083 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Giovanni
Description: Historic chinese restaurant in the city center of Florence. For over 30 years we've served traditional cantonese cusine and typical mainland China dishes.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We loved this place, such a good change from Italian food. The service was friendly and the food was flavoursome and delicious. We got the beef with chilli, sweet and sour chicken and steamed dumplings...all were great especially the dumplings! Recommend this place highly if you’re looking for some Chinese food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Great for a change from the italian food!!
Casual family run place with a good selection of Chinese dishes, decent service and very good value for money!! Must go if you are fond of Chinese

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank PritinderS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Came across Il Mandarino by accident. Happy to change the past 7 days of pasta to Chinese. Only one other couple were dining at the time of our arrival. While I agree that the wait staff was not overly friendly, the order arrived quickly and correctly. Our meal was delicious and reasonable. My friend and I shared shrimp dumpling,fried rice with pineapple and peanuts and Thai chicken which I found a bit spicey. We also had a liter of water. The total cost was 20 euros...our cheapest meal yet. When we left the packed restaurant we happily noticed we were the only Non-Asians there. Wish we had found this restaurant earlier in order to visit another time.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank huthoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We wanted a change from Italian food and opted for this Chinese restaurant as it was close to the hotel. The staff weren’t particularly engaging or welcoming and the food was pretty average. We had prawn crackers with what seemed like tomato ketchup and tabasco. The prices were average. We wouldn’t rush back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ajtravels100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Really good restaurant, honestly you can find many chinese restaurants much less expansive but it worth it. The place is really nice and the food is amazing.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pammela09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Mandarino also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Mandarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing