We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveller rating
880
396
66
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
396
66
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station every morning main attractions mercato centrale accademia gallery front desk staff within walking distance standard room breakfast staff minute walk special thanks pastries third floor coffee machine walked everywhere very pleasant stay stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was in a good location! Breakfast was good and the room was clean. The hotel was walking distance to major attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Ashley, we would like to thank you very much for your message. We are very happy to read your satisfaction during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in September and loved it. It is a perfect location, walking distance to most of the sites in Florence.
The room was big and spacious. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean.
The breakfast is excellent, wide selection with everything fresh. Aman is fantastic, with his morning chats and offers of cappuccinos.
We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shemacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for this super comment and for sharing your experience with other people who wish to have a super stay in Florence.
Your words have highlighted all the main points we focus on to provide the best service possible: friendly Room Mate staff, great location, comfortable and design rooms, varied and extended breakfast, free wi-fi connection, clean and modern ambient.

If you look for this experience again, you can just look for Room Mate in any city in which you can find us. Bests,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Very, very, very nice. We reserved on Booking on 30 august morning and in 30 minute we arrived there. The personal spoken english very well and was very kindle. The breakfast is the best there: fresh fruit, milk, coffe egs, salami, juice, butter, yougurt...
Too bad that we don't stay very much in the hotel.
We visit Firenze and arrounds (San Gimignano, Siena, Pisa, Luca, Cinque Terre, Portovenere) four days from morning to night.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gabinitzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear guest,
What a wonderful message!
We are so happy to know that you have lived an excellent Room Mate experience: the Staff, the location, the original decor, the varied breakfast served until noon, the cleanliness and the vibe... thank you for sharing your opinion with all the people who are looking for the same while in Florence.

We cannot wait to welcome you again here and hope it's going to be soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We staid here 4 nights
It was absolutely fabulous!
Believe me, is not big words
Great breakfast and accomodation
The hotel is very close to the historic centre
Has a fabulous lounge where you can drink a glass of wine
The room is clean and colored
Believe me, it's worth going there!
greetings to the staff there!

Georgian Nitu
Romania

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank georgiann2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Georgian, thank you very much for sharing such a great comment about your recent stay with us! We await you on your next trip to Florence, and hope it can be very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

After around 26 hours of traveling from Seattle to New York to Milan to Florence, the Room Mate Luca was an absolute delight to find ourselves in. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast staff, and especially who appeared to be in charge there. He was a delight (and probably deserves a raise)! The room was very comfortable, the air conditioning powerful (a must considering the 94 degree heat while we were there), and consistent decor throughout. Only a 5-10 minute walk from the duomo, and with a lot of amazing restaurants within 2-25 minute walk, the location is great. Absolutely would recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick_Vitalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca A, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Nick,
We are delighted to read such a pleasant comment and we thank you very much!
We are so happy to know that you have lived an excellent Room Mate experience: the Staff, the location, the original decor, the varied breakfast served until noon, cleanliness, the vibe... thank you for sharing your opinion with all the people who are looking for the same while in Florence!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews