We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant & Comfortable stay at Florence”
Review of Orcagna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orcagna Hotel
Ranked #41 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Hotel Orcagna was a pleasant Hotel, nestled in a quiet suburb not more than a 10 minutes bus-ride from the Florence Santa Maria Novella train station. It is also within 5-10 minutes walk to Florence Campo Di Marte station (which we used for our train to Rome). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The reception desk works round the clock. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. For the price we paid we couldnt expect any better. We took a bus to the centre in the morning (the bus stops less than 500 metres away and is frequent). We really had no complaints. Even the Wi-Fi signal was strong and walked all the time, as advised. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LloydDsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 228 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

Awesome staff! Great breakfast! Very friendly staff!

Room Tip: Ask for room 51 - great view of the Duomo!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gr_astro_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My wife & I (in our late 60's) had a very pleasant week-long stay at the Orcagna Hotel. It worked out fine as a home base for visiting Florence & surrounding towns in Tuscany. We started & ended our days enjoying a view of Il Duomo from our balcony (Room #51).

The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood about a mile from Il Duomo & the center of Florence. The center is about a 20 minute walk mainly along store-lined pedestrian streets.

The hotel breakfast of coffee, tea, rolls, yogurt & cereal was quite adequate. Though the hotel is small, there was considerable diversity among the guests, the majority of which seemed to be from Italy.

Room Tip: Try to get Room #51 "Il Cielo". It has a nice balcony with a view of Il Duomo which is ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RodAlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed for 4 nights and could not have wished for better accommodation in Florence. The hotel is in a quiet area about a 20 walk from the old city and within 5 minutes walk from the river Arno and the gardens on it banks. The walk to the center is pleasant and interesting, and there is a regular bus service nearby. A good breakfast is provided, food from a supermarket and nearby restuarants is easy to find and reasonably priced. The room is spacious, clean and has all the amenities we needed - bath AND shower and hairdryer in very good working order with room service and fresh linen every day. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. There is a good internet service. Our bookings and related administration proceeded smoothly. If we return to Florence we would most certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the street - it was very quiet - not sure what the street side would be like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here for a city break in October, 2011. We were impressed with the cleanliness and helpful staff. It is a basic but very well equipped hotel. It is in an ideal location for exloring the city, taking about 15 minutes to walk to the centre. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel La Fortezza
#65 of 410 in Florence
405 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,227 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#62 of 410 in Florence
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 410 in Florence
1,850 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#47 of 410 in Florence
836 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#43 of 410 in Florence
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orcagna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orcagna Hotel

Address: Via Orcagna 57, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#66 Business Hotel in Florence
#69 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: €52 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orcagna Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orcagna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orcagna Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing