We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service and good food ”
Review of Acquapazza

Acquapazza
Reserve with
Acquapazza is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #266 of 3,107 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$51 - US$68
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Piazza dell'Indipendenza
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Good wine carte, very good service and dishes. Sea food dishes are really great. Worth to go for dinner.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 358tatyanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018

Not a hole-in-the-wall seafood joint. Presentation and food was very good. Service was right on with no issues. Good wine by the glass offering.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Definitely one of the best seafood restaurant in town great vibe easy to find family & dogs friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TheresaV29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Acquapazza had gotten great reviews in TripAdvisor and I am not surprised. It is not quite in the heart of the most touristic old center of Firenze, but certainly worth the less than 1km walk from there. My fiancé and I had early dinner there at 19:30. Which is a bit early locally so we were the first. The restaurant kept filling after that of course. Amuse bouche, starters (e.g. sea bass tartar), main courses (turbot, sea bass), and desserts (e.g. dark chocolate soufflé) were excellent. “Main course and dessert were in my all-time top three amongst fish and soufflé dishes”, she said. Wine list is nice and extensive. Quite unusually extensive for champagne (prosecco available, too). Good list of Italian, French and German wines. Strongly recommended if you like modern, well prepared seafood. The place is not rustic or classic in style if that’s what you look for, but not molecular kitchen either.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank TU69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We went their for my wife's birthday and our wedding anniversary- the meal was awesome. We eat at a lot of restaurants and without doubt this was one of the best shellfish and fish meals we have had. Whilst an expensive meal by normal standards for a special occasion the price was easily worth it. We would go back without hesitation

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acquapazza also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Acquapazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing