We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
336
372
98
29
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
372
98
29
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central market great location train station within walking distance mercato centrale few minutes walk pastries leather market rooms are small first floor main sights major sites pepo duomo cheese heart terrace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This lovely hotel should be 4 stars one best 3 stars ever stayed big room very comfortable bed , just couple minutes walk from train station, only minutes walk to centre flounce and it’s cathedral which is amazing once again loads places to eat , stay here you won’t be disappointed

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Excellent Hotel situated in a quiet zone. All staff were very welcoming particularly Andrea who was there to greet us when we arrived and helped us find our way around the local area telling us what to see and visit during our stay.

Room tip: All seemed to be fine
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobLillywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Charming in appearance and rooms a bit small but tolerable. Had unfortunate mishap of being pickpocketed and had to use phone at reception to cancel visa much to desk clerk’s consternation. Incredibly rude. He seemed very put out that my call was taking long and was going to be expensive. After I pointed out that it was not a personal call and was in fact free, he was still shirty with me. So your $ only gets you very average accommodation not a phone call when you need it apparently. Won’t be recommending this to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We love this hotel!! We have been returning for the past 7 years and we are never disappointed. We visit every year, as we have family in Empoli (a short train trip from Florence), so the Botticelli’s location and close proximity to the train station is perfect for us. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, the staff is first rate and breakfast every morning is the expected European buffet, with a great cappuccino made to order! There’s a little store on the corner across from the hotel selling bottled water, wine, beer and other snacks and a very good restaurant ZaZa only a few steps from the hotel. All in all for a 3 star hotel, the Hotel Botticelli may be the best kept secret in Florence!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Spotlessly clean with no frills. Fabulous reception staff who were endlessly helpful. Amazing central location, close to the Duomo cathedral and everything else (shops, restaurants, food market...). Breakfast was basic - not a lot of choice, but just enough (eggs, toast, cereal, juices, coffee). Room was quiet, very small shower, beds comfy, everything lovely, but not plush or extravagant.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tobers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews