We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Hotel Anna's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Anna's
Ranked #245 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location (10 minute walk to Duomo; less to the station) and has an 'old world' feel about it, retaining many of the original features. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very well catered for too and it's fresh. Staff will make you a fresh cappuccino etc if requested. For a 2 star this is great value for money and i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying here. Thank you hotel Anna!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Anna's
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Staff are very friendly and helpful, hotel is located inside the historical town centre. Extremely good breakfast. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Dog friendly structure. Parking opposite is possible but the garage is small so best to book before. 5 mn walk from station ( which is one of the nicest stations I have ever seen). The rooms are on second floor without a lift as most of the buildings in the historic town centre. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank VanessaYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

A little gem hidden in the streets of Florence, literally 3 mins away on foot from Santa Maria Novella train station. Needless to say that the city centre with all its monuments is just a breath away.
I arrived at 11.50, about 2 hours before the 14.30 check in time. But my room was ready and sparkling!
What captured my eye, in order to book this hotel were its rooms in online photos. And I was right. The photos did tell the truth: a comfortable room decorated finely with a spacious and a so relaxing mattress that the next morning I felt revived, especially when I realised that there was a warm bathroom waiting for me. Note that outside was really cold. The bathroom, including the shower and the WC, and I must say this: SPOTLESS, all shiny and spotlessly clean!!
Then..the breakfast: European with freshly notes of pastries and bread, along with the basic marmalade and honey, with boiled eggs, sweet pastries...fantastic
And I left the best for last/ the employees, from the maids, to the receptionists, to the breakfast staff: all professional but above all, friendly, smiley and polite!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Anthi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Pros:-
1. Very near to train station , walking distance to attractions and plenty of restaurants around
2. Big clean room
3. Reasonable selection of breakfast but limited tables.

Cons:-
1. No signature at the entrance and no staircase as we had to moved out luggage up to upper floors only realized that the reception is at G floor.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The hotel is very close by to the railway station, literally five minutes walk.
Everything that you could wish to see is nearby including some very nice restaurants. The room was very clean and nicely appointed in a building of charm and character. Most of all though, I found the staff very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank 440leaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Azzi - Locanda degli Artisti
San Lorenzo
Lilium Hotel
Lilium Hotel
#260 of 411 in Florence
35 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#182 of 411 in Florence
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#172 of 411 in Florence
428 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Enza
Hotel Enza
#224 of 411 in Florence
300 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mario's
Hotel Mario's
#68 of 411 in Florence
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anna's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anna's

Address: Via Faenza 56, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: €60 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Anna's 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in Palazzo Barbera, a former monastery, then an important publishing house in 19th century, Anna's is a hotel with a convenient location in Florence, a few steps from the Santa Maria Novella train station, the Fortezza da Basso exposition center, the Duomo and principal museums (Uffizi, Accademia,S. Lorenzo). The Hotel has been completely renovated. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, A/C, satTV, phone, fridge etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Anna's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annas Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing