We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate hotel in a prime location”
Review of Relais Uffizi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Uffizi
Ranked #191 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This fantastic hotel is just a block off Piazza della Signoria and has a breakfast room that overlooks the square itself.
The location alone is worth a stay; the great atmosphere and service are just icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Relais Uffizi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

Located in a renovated old building at the Piazza Della Signoria. Living room overlooking the Piazza. Definitively the location is perfect as you are only 3 minutes away from Galleria Uffizi and Palazzo Vecchio right in the center of Florence. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 4 nights and can recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Being a renovated old building all rooms are different
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in apartment 18, on the top floor of the building across the alley from the hotel. Only went to hotel for check in and out so can't speak to the rest of the hotel rooms or breakfast or anything. Staff were helpful on arrival and leaving (set us up with a taxi, etc).

The apartment comfortably slept our family of two adults and three boys. One separate double bedroom. One couch bed in the main room with two twin beds in the loft above it. Loved having a washing machine as we were partway through our vacation. Didn't use the kitchenette otherwise.

Easy access to everything in town. Apartment sits just south of the Piazza Signoria - next to Uffizi gallery and Palazo Vecchio. Not super easy to find the first time, but then really convenient. Ponte Vecchio is just south of the place and beautiful at sunset. Coffee shop on the far northwest corner of the piazza has great croissants (especially the pistachio one!) and espressos for a good, cheap breakfast on the go.

Families should definitely consider this option!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank travelingd0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Hard to find entrance. Tell taxi driver to take you to Piazza de Sarterelli. Hotel is in a narrow alley at the back of the plaza. Do not be turned off by entrance. The back of the hotel faces Piazza Signoria and their are wonderful views of the Piazza from their breakfast room
Furniture a little aged but rooms comfortable and bathrooms wonderful and very clean.
Good breakfast.
Wonderful staff. Very helpful and always available.
Seems like it was a large old home and there are steps to some of the rooms and narrow halls. There is a small elevator but there are always a few steps here and therein spite of taking the elevator. Some noise until 10pm or so in rooms facing the Piazza Signoria and Palazzio Vecchio.
Best thing!! You are maybe 3 minutes from the Uffizzi Gallery, 5 min Ponte Vecchio and 8-10 minutes from Il Duomo and the Baptistery. You can go to the Gallery, walk few hours and then just go back to your hotel room in 3 minutes, take a nap or a shower and off again. Easy walks to restaurants on the other (less crowded) side of the river.The location is unbeatable. Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: We had room 6 which is perfect since is next to the reception area and does not face the Piazza so i...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We were absolutely attracted by the hotel's location. It is like the best in the whole city or at least in the perimeter of the best ones. Hotel's terrace is overlooking Piazza della Signoria. Nevertheless, it can be hard to find an entrance door. We literally got lost in the alleys and for the first time in my life I found myself calling the hotel to get the directions. So, it would be wise to get the proper preparations before.
Speaking about a cool terrace, unfortunately, our room faced the next house which was pretty close to ours, so..not so much light and just the alley below. Of course, you are not here for staring out of the window all day but that might be important (my husband is a great example).
Besides that, our room was great. Really spacious, with high ceiling, designed in Italian palazzo style (not too 5-stars fancy but still quite nice), nice wooden furniture, king-size bed. Overall condition was also quite good including modern and comfortable bathroom. Wi-Fi was rather fast.
Staff was very attentive and helpful. I must confess that we cancelled our booking at the last moment and a day after that I knew that we still could go but with a reduced number of nights. I called the hotel and they told me we were able to have the same room and at the same price. As I understood, the reception desk is 24-hours (as someone was also able to open the entrance door). Taxi, laundry and other tourist help is available.
Breakfast is included but we were always oversleeping. But I believe the atmosphere is great as it's near that terrace.
I would recommend this place for those going for location and good level of comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R0zaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#49 of 411 in Florence
454 reviews
Uffizi
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Torre Guelfa Hotel
#82 of 411 in Florence
798 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#75 of 411 in Florence
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Scoti
Hotel Scoti
#201 of 411 in Florence
294 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Uffizi
Hotel Por Santa Maria
Hotel Por Santa Maria
#212 of 411 in Florence
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Uffizi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Uffizi

Address: Chiasso del Buco 16, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Florence
#114 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: €100 - €281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Uffizi 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relais Uffizi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Uffizi Florence
Relais Uffizi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing