We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Uffizi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    Torre Guelfa Hotel(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    • Free Internet
    Ponte Vecchio(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
      Reviews (435)
      Filter reviews
      435 results
      Traveller rating
      200
      177
      34
      10
      14
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      200
      177
      34
      10
      14
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewspiazza signoriabreakfast roomnarrow alleygreat locationaround the cornerintimate hotelthe main hotelhotel entranceliving roomoverlooking the squareyogurtitalian hotelsjunior suitesmall elevatorminute walkexploring florencehigh ceilings
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      152 - 157 of 435 reviews
      Reviewed 11 October 2012

      Although hard to find this hotel, we managed because the taxi driver knew where to take us and directed us to the very modest entrance as he could not park outside it. We were given a suite upon arrival for our one week stay which had a huge bathroom. It was ideal for handicapped people because it had handrails installed and both a separate shower and bath with a shower inside the bath. What a luxury!
      This small historical hotel was located in the Piazza della Signoria, which is a major square in Florence containing the Uffizi Gallery, the Palazzo Vecchio, the Loggia della Signoria and was very close to the Ponte Vecchio and Arno River. Most of the major monuments/churches/galleries were within short walking distance. The best views were from the loungeroom which looked down onto the square. This loungeroom was adjacent to a small breakfast room. Breakfast was limited but acceptable with excellent coffee. Receptionists all very helpful with recommendations and advice including the hotel owner who also worked in the hotel. They went out and purchased a feather pillow for me when they could not find one in their hotel. I did request it in my booking.
      The bell which rang from the Palazzo Vecchio bell tower nearby, rang very late at night and early in the mornings but it was not too bad if you happen to sleep heavily. However, what was very noisy was the early morning collection (daily) of bottles etc outside our window. Our window faced a wall over a narrow lane. The crash each morning really startled us and we mentioned it to the hotel but of course, it was not their fault . Possibly, had our window not faced the lane, it would have been less noisy.
      We loved the incredibly beautiful galleries, churches, leather and clothing shops and the good restaurants in Florence. The gelato on the Ponte Vecchio was the best in Italy and the constant activity in the centre, especially in the Piazza where our hotel was located, always kept us entertained. Buying a Florence Card also saved us money and lots of waiting time in queues. It was very easy to walk to the railway station from our Hotel (20+ min away) to catch a train or bus to Siena or other places to visit for the day.

      Room Tip: ask for a room that does not face the back lane where the rubbish is collected early each morning. You may however, not get such a large suite.
      • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Nitz_12
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 October 2012

      We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in the beginning of October. It is a great location, but extremely difficult to find. We drove into Florence and were told to park at a particular garage, the attendants would drive our car to the hotel, park it, and bring it back when we needed it. Well the hotel failed to email us directions to the garage, we had to call them no less than 10 times trying to find the garage because GPS doesn't work and it is located in the ZTL (traffic restricted zone). The hotel failed to tell us that it is ok for us to drive in the ZTL zone because the garage has a permit, so we were lost for about 1 1/2 hours trying to find the hotel and garage. After talking to other guests at the hotel it seemed that this was pretty common. A recommendation for the the hotel in the future, tell your guests that they can drive in the ZTL zone to the garage, and send them directions.

      The room we stayed in was nice, very rustic and pretty (Superior). The bed however was awful, hard as a rock and pillows as flat as a folded sheet. I rated sleep quality as terrible because it sounded like people were walking in the alley below with carts of broken glass or something. Not sure what it was exactly but the noise was terrible, and it was ALL night. We aren't people who go to bed at 9pm, it was 11pm-3am and all you could hear was what sounded like glass being dumped into buckets full of more glass.

      The bathroom was pretty nice in our room, nice large shower and tub. Very clean.They did have a really nice sitting room that looked out onto the square, it was nice to sit here and chat with other guests, read, generally just relax. We didn't didn't eat in the breakfast room often, but they made us coffee the morning we were leaving and brought it to our room which was nice.

      I would recommend the hotel based on location, just take a taxi there or make sure you have exact directions on how to get there.

      Room Tip: If you can try staying in the superior room, it was a nice size.
      • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Christine H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 October 2012

      We stayed in room 15 for 3 nights in August. Room 15 was a large, attic-type space with a sleeping area and a couch on the other side. A staircase leads from the 4th floor of the hotel to the room, so if accessibility is an issue, this would not be a good choice. The hotel was clean and our room and bathroom were large. Hotel staff were helpful with taxis and dinner reservations. The lounge overlooks Piazza della Signoria, and the central location was easy for sightseeing. Though the front door to the hotel is located in an alley off of the square, the area is well-lit and the door is secure. Garbage collection is very loud in the morning, but overall the property was quiet. Other rooms may vary, but room 15 does not have a stand-up shower - just a bathtub with a handheld showerhead - so it might be wise to request another room if that is a dealbreaker. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return on a future trip.

      Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
      1  Thank Pghproud412
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 September 2012

      Took a cab from the central train station, which was about 10 min. away. The cab can get you to within about 100' of the front entrance, then a walk down a well-lit walkway. The hotel is not well-marked from the cab drop-off point and it took us a few minutes to locate it on foot after taking a wrong turn.

      The hotel is clean and well maintained. Our room was in the annex building and was large by European standards. It had a loft area with a couch in it. Bathroom was large. Shower was powerful. We would suggest a room that does not overlook the walkway beside the hotel. Garbage collection tended to be very early and very noisy. WiFi worked in all areas of the hotel. Breakfast was well-provided with coffee made to order. The "lobby" overlooked the beautiful Piazza Signoria. In fact, the hotel's location is its best selling point. It backs onto one of the premier piazzas in Florence. Well positioned to all the shops. The famous Ponte Vecchio is very close. In fact, nothing worth seeing is very far from the hotel.

      I would put this hotel on your short list if location is very important to you.

      Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking the side walkway are probably quieter.
      • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank worldlycanuck
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 September 2012

      Fabulous location overlooking the central Piazza della Signoria. Excellent breakfast. Excellent service. Comfortable bed. A good-size room. A fairly new hotel located in a old palace. Cannot find a better location - close to everything. We would definitely stay here again.

      • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Linnea J
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews