We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveller rating
363
443
138
37
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
443
138
37
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station around the corner recommend this hotel walking distance well located hotel hotel breakfast main station city break would stay again coffee machine pastries excellent location perfect hotel minute walk breakfast was excellent corridor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016

a short walk from the main train station the hotel is a peaceful and tranquil place to be after a tiring journey.Less than 5 minutes from the station.
The bed was extremely comfortable and the room very clean indeed ,in fact i was very impressed with the chambermaid and her attention to detail.The reception staff are helpful and friendly.The carpet in the common areas could do with an upgrade as it sets a poor impression on the rest of the hotel .
I would recommend this hotel for its closeness to the station and ease to find and its nearness to the main areas of interest in Florence. Clean, convenient and reasonable i would recommend this hotel for short stays in Florence.The wifi service was shocking though!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Mr john b. ,
we can't explain how rewarding are your explicit words of appreciation, from which we understand we have literally seduced you making you experience some of the pleasures of a stay at the Hotel Club of Florence.
About the wi fi service we will check the power of the signal

We remain

A Masi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

When book hotels Im always sceptical when taking something close to a train station. But we were getting into Florence early the morning and didnt want to travel too far.

Boy was I happy with the location of this hotel, it was so close to the train station, but there were a few dodgy characters outside the hotel.

Inside the hotel, we had FANTASTIC service! The bed was soooo comfy and the room was a very good size, and the bathroom was big too. Breakfast also keep us quite full.

Although there are small things that need attention here, and the carpet in the hall was stained, the room is clean and so are the towels and the bedding.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank co_dreamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear co_dreamtravel,
We really appreciate the honesty of your comment and we feel involved both by your compliments about our professional staff, exclusive location, excellent quality of our rooms furnishing elements and your concerns about the breakfast.
Allow us to assure you that your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

We remain

A Masi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Located right next to SMN station, the hotel's location already a huge advantage. Plus, the room is rather big, plenty of space to walk around, beds are comfy. The hotel is stylish and clean. Staff are very helpful, giving us direction about the city. A really nice stay!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SauYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear SauYeung ,
thank you very much to shared your stay with the comunity of TripAdvisor and allow me to thank you for such amazing words.
We really hope to have the chance to see you again and again in the next future.

We remain

A Masi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The Hotel has a good location next to the Train Station and walking distance 10 minutes from the centre of the city.Warm, helpful and friendly staff.Quiet room with good size-comfortable and cosy.We liked quite much the furniture in the room.Breakfast was nice, with plenty of items.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Anni N,
we are really spoiled by your words ! This amazing review improve us to do our job with passion and to do better and better.
We will be here to give you our warmest welcome back during your next stay in Florence.

We remain

A Masi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Don't really understand why this place has such a good rating. Had the worst ever checkin experience and the entire hotel layout is a freaking maze.

Google-mapped our way to the hotel at 1pm, the check-in time as stated online, but was told that the room was not ready until 2pm. Was also only told then that our room was via another entrance so we'll have to return to take the keys but go to the alternative entrance thereafter. Upon our return in the evening, the bellboy brought us over to the alternative entrance but told us to wait there, after which he disappeared and never came back. As a result, we had to re-queue and re-checkin.

Next, we were told that we had to take a lift to lvl2 then change to another lift to get to lvl4 where our room was. They did not offer us any porter services so we thought that it might have been easy to find our way but it turned out quite the contrary. We were walking with our luggages from one dead end of the hotel to another trying to look for the right lifts, during which we bumped into several other lost guests.

The worst was yet to come. When we finally reached our room, the door could not be opened. There were no ways to contact the reception so we had to make our way back to the reception. Initially, they said the card wasn't programmed properly so they replaced our key card. Back to the room, it still did not work. So back we go to the reception, for the second time, they said the battery of the door lock has to be changed. Back to the room, we waited for ages but nobody came. So back we go to the reception, for the third time, they couldn't estimate how long they required to fix the problem and did not offer any form of suggestions/ rectifications. This affected our plans as it was late and we had to rush for dinner before the restaurants close. We were wasting precious traveling time waiting for them to handle problems which shouldn't have existed in the first place or could have been resolved more efficiently. Nonetheless, we appreciate the efforts of Merusa, who was the one who fixed the door and apologized sincerely although he wasn't the root cause of the problem.

Another person worth a mention (but for a very different reason), was Bernardo, who I bumped into while being a maze runner up and down to and fro the reception and the room. He was guiding 2 guests who were already in the lift - as the lift door was opened, I entered as well, upon which the lift door started closing automatically (it doesn't have a close button). He then told me rudely that I should have waited for him, to which I responded that the lift door was closing automatically. He then continued to argue that I shouldn't have dashed in. Hmm...so as a guest, I can't take the lift freely when there's still space and have to ask the hotel staff for permission? How ridiculous. And how unprofessional of him as an employee in the hospitality industry.

Overall, inefficient checkin, messy layout, poor service. Advise visitors not to stay here unless you have extra time to waste.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
8  Thank cony91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews