We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
92
203
152
75
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
203
152
75
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location and friendly staff laundry mat parking service compared to other hotels train station location location location air conditioner a great place to stay stone's throw mini fridge rooms were very clean comfortable stay beautiful city breakfast room piazza cathedral academy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Huge thank you to Gampaolo at the hotel le due Fontaine. He helped me several times to figure out where I was going but most of all helped me figure out how to get to and from the Andrea Bocelli concert in Pisa. I made it there and back with out incident and without major expense.
Thank you again !!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank kellycalverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Positives
- Central to most things so easily able to walk where you needed to go
- We enjoyed the breakfast spread. A variety of pastries, fruits, yogurt, cereal and meats
- The free wifi worked well

Negatives
- The air on barely cooled the room, it was more like it was blowing air around the room
- The mattresses would slide apart pulling the sheets off the bed, I would suggest having a base that holds the mattresses in. We were continually falling between the 2 beds
- The shower was located in the toilet literally on top of it, the curtain barely did anything to keep it off it
- The floor drain did not work till the shower was turned off so the bathroom would flood till then. Same with the sink.
- Our room had a small balcony. I would rather it didn't. It had a view of dirty walls and about 10 square ft of dirty ground
- Instructions to get there are off, take a taxi to get there and get your bearings before attempting the buses because the address doesn't give you the right buses. Painful with bags.
- The room is designed like my nans. Old and tacky and never renovated

I would rather stay in a hostel, I think it would be cleaner

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We loved this hotel because it is located in the middle of old-town Florence. The rooms were small and very basic. The air conditioner didn't really cool the room. It just blew slightly (not-so-hot) air around. The breakfast was very simple with breads, a couple of meats and cheese. Coffee was pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimO734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

A beautiful and spacious room with the most wonderful bathroom - we had so much fun playing with the settings and the lights in the bathtub!!) Friendly staff, lovely breakfast and situated near all the tourist attractions. BUT at night all the youngsters come together in the square and it is very noisy till late at night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AduPreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located for a Florence holiday. Everything is close by and in walking distance. Plenty of food options nearby. Hotel is a bit old and needs a revamp but the friendly staff makes it up.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank subch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews