We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously good food!”
Review of Koko

Koko
Reserve with
Koko is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #481 of 3,068 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$45 - US$68
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Restaurant of sushi a là carte, (no all you can eat) medium price for each person is 35€ or more.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Some of the best Chinese food I've had anywhere! Great dim sum, piedmontese beef dishes, good wine list. I'd go again and again if I lived here in FLorence. Don't miss it if you need a break from the local fare.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank StSChgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018

Once you taste Koko's sushi and it's hot plates, you won't want any other sushi. It's the best in town.
The one with strawberry and flambè is simply "orgasmic".
Everything is fresh!
Little tip: they have a lunch menu, that's very worth and a cheap opportunity to taste it, as the price is in synchrony with the high-quality food.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VeroFI10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

very good, nice atmosphere, food is delicious and fresh, even at 8 pm at night with a full restaurant the service is quick

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank crabslam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I am currently traveling with my family in Italy and I have to say this is so far the best sushi places. The variety of choices is plenty and the food is very good quality. The owner is very nice and welcoming, during lunch when the place was not so crowded we even had a little chat. We eventually came back for dinner as well. I will definitely recommend to anyone who is tired of eating so much Italian food and crave some high-quality sushi.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely without hesitation very nice Japanese restaurant. Fast and friendly service. Excellent menu with good variety of choice. The food is freshly made and of good taste. Choice of table seating or traditional Japanese seating, facilitated by under the table leg space. Prices moderate though not cheap. Definitely value for money

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank CriticallyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koko also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Koko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing