We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Nuova Italia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nuova Italia
Ranked #93 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I stayed at the Hotel Nuova Italia for 2 nights in July 2017.

My Sister-in-Law and I came to Florence for a girls weekend without kids and we chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the train station (Santa Maria Novella - 5 minute walk) and the Duomo.

The room was and bathroom were both very clean and a decent size. Their air conditioning was nice and strong (this is important for me - I need cold to sleep well). Our room was on the first floor close to reception and it was not noisy at all. There was also no street noise which was nice. Our room did not have a view and we could not open the blinds but we were rarely there during daylight so it was not an issue for us.

Breakfast was nice - your typical continental breakfast with croissants, cappuccino, fresh fruit and juice etc. The breakfast room was nice and colorful and clean.

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and everyone spoke English. We were able to safely leave our bags when we checked out as our train was not until 4pm that afternoon. The bathroom in the lobby also has a shower if you need it before your departure.

The best part of the hotel was the location. We were right around the corner from the large leather market and a 5 minute walk to San Lorenzo. The Duomo was 8 minutes away. Via Faenza where the hotel is located is super cute as well with lots of stores and restaurants with outdoor seating. We were able to quickly walk everywhere we needed to in central Florence. It was great.

I know that there are lots of choices when you stay in Florence but if I ever return I would definitely stay here again. The location and price could not be beat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Italianissima73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUOCVAITALIA, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to post such a nice review in Tripadvisor!
We will be looking forward to welcoming you at our Hotel Nuova italia in the near future and, until then we remain,
Sincerely yours,
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Nice services, extremely clean in the room and easy to walk around to the most attractive places. Your staff are helpful and very friendly. Morning services are good but it would be better if you add some eggs and (mini) salads into the breakfast. In my opinion, it is a good choice to stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank somratt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUOCVAITALIA, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest, We do thank you a million for having taken the time to write your review on our hotel......and what a lovely review!
We will do of our best to keep up with the good work and hope to welcome you again in Florence on the near future.
Until then we remain,
Sincerely
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Our family of three stayed here for three nights this past July and were overall quite happy with our stay. There are restaurants, shopping, and convenience stores at your doorstep, along with being less than a 10 minute walk from S.M. Novella train station. The rooms aren't fancy by any means but they are clean and spacious. I loved that they provide a light breakfast with various coffees and teas in the morning and the staff that ran it were so friendly....all the staff at the hotel are great actually. Keep in mind when considering this hotel that they do not have an elevator as that may be a necessity for some guests. We will definitely be back to Florence and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TannisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUOCVAITALIA, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,
It has been a pleasure for us all at the HOTEL NUOVA ITALIA to read you lovely review.
We are hoping to have you again at our place in the near future and until then we remain,
Sincerely,
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The location was fantastic within walking distance to everything. Great restaurants and bars nearby, room was big and clean and staff very friendly. Great value for money too.

Would really recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Orkney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUOCVAITALIA, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We were very happy to read your nice review!
Now, proud of our work as you made us,
we will be waiting to welcome you again at our estabilishment
in the near future.
Until them we remain,
Sincerely,
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We came to Florence by train, and could walk from the station to the Hotel within 10 minutes. The hotel is placed on a walking path with nice restaurants, a market and Il Duomo just one block away. There is so much to see in Florence and it is all in walking distance from the Hotel. The staff is very kind and helpful and have a high level in English. The breakfast is not the most exciting, so I will suggest you to visit some of the nice cafe's and bakery's nearby. Florence is the city of real Italian Gelato, so do yourself a favour and visit Vivoli Gelato, though is it a15-20 minutes walk from the hotel, this is the best gelato you will ever taste. Be aware of pickpockets, I had my phone stolen. There are many gipsy's in Florence especially around the markets. Overall one of my best stays in Italy, I will come back to Florence and I will stay at Hotel Nuova Italia.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#98 of 410 in Florence
920 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mia Cara & Spa
Hotel Mia Cara & Spa
#115 of 410 in Florence
480 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#60 of 410 in Florence
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#137 of 410 in Florence
671 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#123 of 410 in Florence
636 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#89 of 410 in Florence
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuova Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuova Italia

Address: Via Faenza 26, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#69 Business Hotel in Florence
#132 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: €48 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nuova Italia 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic location within walking distance from train station, all museums and sights. Shopping is at hand. All rooms with new bathrooms with hairdryers, air conditioned, sat-TV, telephone. As part of our services we make museums and tour reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nuova Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuova Italia Florence
Nuova Italia Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing