We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$346
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regency(Florence)
US$402
US$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$353
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel David(Florence)
US$210
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$512
US$432
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$480/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$489
US$459
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
374
447
100
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
447
100
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationyogurtgreat locationno liftaround the cornercentral marketvia faenzaair conditioningbudget hotelwithin walking distancehotel is locatedrooms are comfortablethe ground floora great place to staymajor sightsstreet noiseminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Nice services, extremely clean in the room and easy to walk around to the most attractive places. Your staff are helpful and very friendly. Morning services are good but it would be better if you add some eggs and (mini) salads into the breakfast. In my opinion, it is a good choice to stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank somratt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUOCVAITALIA, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest, We do thank you a million for having taken the time to write your review on our hotel......and what a lovely review!
We will do of our best to keep up with the good work and hope to welcome you again in Florence on the near future.
Until then we remain,
Sincerely
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Our family of three stayed here for three nights this past July and were overall quite happy with our stay. There are restaurants, shopping, and convenience stores at your doorstep, along with being less than a 10 minute walk from S.M. Novella train station. The rooms aren't fancy by any means but they are clean and spacious. I loved that they provide a light breakfast with various coffees and teas in the morning and the staff that ran it were so friendly....all the staff at the hotel are great actually. Keep in mind when considering this hotel that they do not have an elevator as that may be a necessity for some guests. We will definitely be back to Florence and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TannisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUOCVAITALIA, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,
It has been a pleasure for us all at the HOTEL NUOVA ITALIA to read you lovely review.
We are hoping to have you again at our place in the near future and until then we remain,
Sincerely,
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The location was fantastic within walking distance to everything. Great restaurants and bars nearby, room was big and clean and staff very friendly. Great value for money too.

Would really recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Orkney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUOCVAITALIA, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We were very happy to read your nice review!
Now, proud of our work as you made us,
we will be waiting to welcome you again at our estabilishment
in the near future.
Until them we remain,
Sincerely,
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We came to Florence by train, and could walk from the station to the Hotel within 10 minutes. The hotel is placed on a walking path with nice restaurants, a market and Il Duomo just one block away. There is so much to see in Florence and it is all in walking distance from the Hotel. The staff is very kind and helpful and have a high level in English. The breakfast is not the most exciting, so I will suggest you to visit some of the nice cafe's and bakery's nearby. Florence is the city of real Italian Gelato, so do yourself a favour and visit Vivoli Gelato, though is it a15-20 minutes walk from the hotel, this is the best gelato you will ever taste. Be aware of pickpockets, I had my phone stolen. There are many gipsy's in Florence especially around the markets. Overall one of my best stays in Italy, I will come back to Florence and I will stay at Hotel Nuova Italia.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Staff are friendly and helpful. Very good central location a short walk to the main attractions in Florence. The room was spacious and clean, comfortable bed. Nice selection at breakfast. Great value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luviflorence, Proprietario at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for the nice words of appreciation you wrote in your review. and for having taken the time to do it. We will do of our best to keep up with the good work and possibly improve the estabilishment.
We are now looking forward to your future visits and remain,
Sincerely,
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews