We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable stay”
Review of Hotel Nuova Italia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nuova Italia
Ranked #98 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Well located, just a short walk to the SMN train station, and to all the Florence attractions. There are shops, good restaurants and cafes, and supermarkets nearby in the Via Faenza, and the big Central Market just round the corner. Both my son and daughter-in-law enjoyed their stay. Very comfortable beds, clean air conditioned rooms, good breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value hotel and would recommend it for an enjoyable stay in Florence. Would happily stay again.

Room Tip: No lift - so bags have to be carried.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stellapatrick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

We had 3 nights at hotel Nuova Italia. We enjoyed our time in Florence very much so of course we did not have time at the hotel except for breakfast and short sleep :-) Location is on a quiet pedestrian street with access to everything within 5 minutes. We came with the shuttle Volainbus from the Florence airport and the train station was just 3 minutes walking from the hotel! The room is absolutely simple but bathroom is very nice. There is AC and TV if you would need them. Breakfast is ok but I would expect much more from the croissant and the coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chavdar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This hotel is very well located: 2.5 short blocks from the SMN train station and also Florence attractions. The rooms are well kept. There is no elevator but I was offered if I wanted to change room the next day I could ask after breakfast. I didn't change room because my grandson had a room in the same floor as me, but I certainly appreciated the offer.The breakfast was good.
Al the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our luggage for a few hours after check out and this was a great thing to be able to see a little more of beautiful Florence.Thanks for everything.:)

Room Tip: Request a room in lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank otinoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I have stayed here with family. Location very close to the rail station and you have facilities like food shops, super markets etc. on close vicinity. The room was adequate size, clean and with standard amenities. Clean bathroom. The best thing is the management approach as they are very helpful and always treat you with a smile.
The gentleman in the front desk gave us informative map and showed us the nearby attractions and how to reach them. Even you don’t finish your site seeing on the checkout day you can always keep your baggage with them and enjoy your site seeing and later comeback by end of the day to leave. This is exactly what we did. Please note they don’t have elevator which is common here I understand. So preferably ask for 1st floor room if you have heavy bags.
I would definitely, recommend this hotel and never mind coming back here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prodip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We stayed for one night and the location was great for us, just a 5 minute walk from the train station. The room was clean and a simple breakfast was included. There are lots of restaurants nearby and the Galleria dell'Accademia was a short walk away. There was some noise from the restaurants just outside the hotel but it didn't bother us. The room looks a bit dated but it's good value for basic accommodation in a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#108 of 410 in Florence
927 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#92 of 410 in Florence
797 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
#159 of 410 in Florence
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#107 of 410 in Florence
778 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#61 of 410 in Florence
524 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 410 in Florence
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuova Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuova Italia

Address: Via Faenza 26, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#69 Business Hotel in Florence
#132 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: €46 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nuova Italia 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic location within walking distance from train station, all museums and sights. Shopping is at hand. All rooms with new bathrooms with hairdryers, air conditioned, sat-TV, telephone. As part of our services we make museums and tour reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nuova Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuova Italia Florence
Nuova Italia Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing