We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, excellent location, very friendly staff.”
Review of Hotel Nuova Italia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nuova Italia
Ranked #94 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Hotel Nuova Italia has a wonderful location - very close to the center of Florence.

The rooms are OK and I think they have been recently renovated. They are also very clean and cozy (for a two star hotel that is).

The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming - they are always smiling and will do their best to answer all of the questions that you might have.

As for the breakfast - it is a bit disappointing as they do not have any meat, but still - that is also OK given that this is just a two star hotel.

Overall - Nuova Italia provides a very good service at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lagarder7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Dirty socks from previous guest were found under the bed. Whole body itch after sleeping on the bed. No shower curtain. Breakfast was supposed to start from 7am but we were told to come back at 7:30am.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Only stayed 1 night but very satisfied. Great location for main sites, restaurants, train and airport bus.
Room clean, comfortable and only pedestrian street below so no traffic noise.
Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Hotel Nuova Italia is in excellent location. The hotel room is very clean and spacious. The owner/managers are very courteous as well as the staff. Breakfast is very good and sufficient. I was here for 4 nights and felt very comfortable and safe. Will stay here again.

PS. Great towels

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 7641elm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUOCVAITALIA, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Guest "7641elm",
We thank you a million for the very nice review you posted in Tripadvisor!
Unlike most guests you also made a comment on our "Great towels" and
our laundry service was flattered!..
We are now looking forward to welcoming you and/or your freinds at our HOTEL NUOVA ITALIA in Florence and, until then, we remain,
Sincerely yours,
Luciano Viti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Purity, good breakfast, great comfortable location, friendly staff. I was for four nights... Station Santa Maria Novella 5 minutes walking from hotel hotel...Аlso nearby historical sites....
Grateful staff..

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Иванна П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUOCVAITALIA, Owner at Hotel Nuova Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Guest Иванна П !
We thank you for your brief but inclusive review and are looking forward to your next visit (maybe for 2017 Florence Marathon??).
Until then we remain,
Sincerely,
>Luciano VIti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#105 of 410 in Florence
920 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mia Cara & Spa
Hotel Mia Cara & Spa
#115 of 410 in Florence
480 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#64 of 410 in Florence
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#130 of 410 in Florence
636 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#134 of 410 in Florence
671 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mario's
Hotel Mario's
#91 of 410 in Florence
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuova Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuova Italia

Address: Via Faenza 26, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#69 Business Hotel in Florence
#132 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: €48 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nuova Italia 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic location within walking distance from train station, all museums and sights. Shopping is at hand. All rooms with new bathrooms with hairdryers, air conditioned, sat-TV, telephone. As part of our services we make museums and tour reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nuova Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuova Italia Florence
Nuova Italia Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing