We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, good price”
Review of Hotel Ferretti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ferretti
Ranked #283 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Great experience for two nigths in Florence. Friendly staff. It's located in the center of the city and near to the train station. The price is the best option for this location. There's no elevator. You can visit many sites by walk.

Room Tip: It's small, all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your compliments! We are glad to know that your stay was pleasant. We expect you, therefore, on the occasion of your next trip to Florence. See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel is not clean at all: bed linen and towels smell fishy. There was mold in our bath room and the floor was filthy including lots of dust underneath our bed. The bed is hard and uncomfortable.

There is no elevator, so be prepared to walk a lot of stairs before you can enter your room. The fan in our room was noisy and did not work well enough to cool down the room to a pleasant temperature. It was too hot.

We had a personal exterior bath room. You must first pass through the breakfast room to get to the bath room. When you want to go the bath room in the morning all these people can look into your room and you have to pass them. This is annoying.

The hotel agreed through booking.com that we were allowed to leave our suitcases until midnight. We were in a very clumsy manner 'asked' (read: screaming ) to leave with our bags.


Wifi ok.


This place is by far no value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reiziger123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

We are very sorry to read your comment and it is clear that your opinion is negative only for the fact that our employee have to remember you that you had agreed with hotel management at check-out (10:30) in the morning, and not with Booking.com, that your suitcases could be stored till 22.00 and not later, you came around 23:00 and you sit outside on the stairs on the way to the reception at first floor surfing with your smart phones with our wifi line and talking loudly, not asking about your luggage as it goes without saying that might stand in our storage room on the agreed time in the morning. Our hotel is run by our family and the rooms are checked day by day by us the owners and other users can read the score on our cleanliness that is more then decent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I stayed in the hotel with my boyfriend and a friend for 1 night on 15th July 2015. The room was a triple room with external bathroom. It was spacious enough, clean and cosy. The bathroom was clean and it had all the necessary supplies. The staff was very kind and helpful; the man at the reception in the evening was kind enough to lend us his only corkscrew for some time :) big thanks to the hosts!
Highly recommended for budget travelers!
Ilaria&Co.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ilabuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your compliments! We are glad to know that his stay was pleasant. we expect you, therefore, on the occasion of your next trip to Florence. See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room and bathroom were clean and spacious. The staff was helpful and wifi was functional. The hotel is centrally located (we had some difficulty finding it initially due to the street layout/construction) and is a good value. Note: there's no elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AltaVolante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent visit to our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

We came here and it was a very good residence. The room was very clean and warm and breakfast was very rich with full of oats milk coffee cake biscuits bread honey chocolate cream tea jam and very tasty. We had our own bathroom very very clean where they changed towels every second (2) date. The location of the hotel is in the centre one key of florence next to station santa maria novella and 5 minutes walk from the incredible DUOMO. i fully recommend the hotel!!! Cheap easy and clean!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryAlice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel. We are delighted to read your positive reply and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards from Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Aline
Hotel Aline
#305 of 411 in Florence
46 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#277 of 411 in Florence
258 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#336 of 411 in Florence
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#182 of 411 in Florence
326 reviews
Hotel Masaccio
#272 of 411 in Florence
182 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#189 of 411 in Florence
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferretti

Address: Via delle Belle Donne 17 | Via delle Belle Donne 17, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: €29 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ferretti 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and cozy home in the historical centre of Florence...Hotel Pensione Ferretti is a charming family run hotel, 1 star located just steps from piazza Santa Maria Novella, the central railway station and via de Tornabuoni, the trendy city living. Warm and enveloping, ordered and essential spaces will welcome you during your stay in Florence.Roberto, his wife Sandra and daughter Nadia, will be your family and help you to appreciate the beauty and uniqueness of Florence and the Florentine spirit! Hotel Pensione Ferretti ... "your home" for your holiday in Florence! Enjoy this wonderful dream, stay at the Hotel Pensione Ferretti! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ferretti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensione Ferretti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing