We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
118
151
87
59
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
151
87
59
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the train station italian government own bathroom restaurants and shops clean hotel double bed fantastic location main attractions ponte vecchio pension cereal uffizi toaster
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel is not clean at all: bed linen and towels smell fishy. There was mold in our bath room and the floor was filthy including lots of dust underneath our bed. The bed is hard and uncomfortable.

There is no elevator, so be prepared to walk a lot of stairs before you can enter your room. The fan in our room was noisy and did not work well enough to cool down the room to a pleasant temperature. It was too hot.

We had a personal exterior bath room. You must first pass through the breakfast room to get to the bath room. When you want to go the bath room in the morning all these people can look into your room and you have to pass them. This is annoying.

The hotel agreed through booking.com that we were allowed to leave our suitcases until midnight. We were in a very clumsy manner 'asked' (read: screaming ) to leave with our bags.

Wifi ok.

This place is by far no value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reiziger123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

We are very sorry to read your comment and it is clear that your opinion is negative only for the fact that our employee have to remember you that you had agreed with hotel management at check-out (10:30) in the morning, and not with Booking.com, that your suitcases could be stored till 22.00 and not later, you came around 23:00 and you sit outside on the stairs on the way to the reception at first floor surfing with your smart phones with our wifi line and talking loudly, not asking about your luggage as it goes without saying that might stand in our storage room on the agreed time in the morning. Our hotel is run by our family and the rooms are checked day by day by us the owners and other users can read the score on our cleanliness that is more then decent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I stayed in the hotel with my boyfriend and a friend for 1 night on 15th July 2015. The room was a triple room with external bathroom. It was spacious enough, clean and cosy. The bathroom was clean and it had all the necessary supplies. The staff was very kind and helpful; the man at the reception in the evening was kind enough to lend us his only corkscrew for some time :) big thanks to the hosts!
Highly recommended for budget travelers!
Ilaria&Co.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ilabuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your compliments! We are glad to know that his stay was pleasant. we expect you, therefore, on the occasion of your next trip to Florence. See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room and bathroom were clean and spacious. The staff was helpful and wifi was functional. The hotel is centrally located (we had some difficulty finding it initially due to the street layout/construction) and is a good value. Note: there's no elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AltaVolante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent visit to our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

We came here and it was a very good residence. The room was very clean and warm and breakfast was very rich with full of oats milk coffee cake biscuits bread honey chocolate cream tea jam and very tasty. We had our own bathroom very very clean where they changed towels every second (2) date. The location of the hotel is in the centre one key of florence next to station santa maria novella and 5 minutes walk from the incredible DUOMO. i fully recommend the hotel!!! Cheap easy and clean!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryAlice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel. We are delighted to read your positive reply and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards from Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

No Elevator/ Lift. The Reception is on 1st floor, so our room on 2nd floor of the hotel meaning 3rd floor from Ground. If I was a solo traveler, dragging the luggage for 3 stories isnt so much fun. We didn't realize this fact when we booked the hotel.
Shower pressure was weak on 2nd floor.
Double bed was 2 twin mattresses combined.

The staff was very helpful.
The hotel was clean. Very lovely hotel. Our room was on the 2nd floor of the hotel (3rd floor from Ground) with windows in both bathroom and bedroom.
Good location.

Room Tip: Better get a 1st floor-room since there's no AC & no stair.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fmo0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel. We are delighted to read your positive reply and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards from Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews