We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
118
153
87
59
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
153
87
59
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian government close to the train station own bathroom santa maria novella restaurants and shops the room was nice clean hotel coffee machine double bed fantastic location main attractions ponte vecchio pension cereal uffizi toaster heart
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The hotel is nice and clean, close to the raiway station, very good located in the centre, the staff was very nice, WiFi excellent, I shouldn't expect more for the nice price, BUT... we received the room number 2, with the "piece of wall-view", absolutely dark all day, without any daily light, depressing and gloomy. For 1-night staying - OK, I'm fine, it's possible to udergo, but we were there for 4 nights, and this darkness and sadness of our place were overwhelming. I am sure that for the same price it's possible to find better place, not a dark hole.

Room tip: not the room 2!!
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jo1982721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear customer, we are disappointed to receive a rating of 2 of 5. Our strengths that you had listed are perfect: cleaning, hotel location, staff, free wifi and great prices. The room number 2 is a room that has not a view of the main street but on a small court, not on a wall as written by you. Why in 5 nights you never ask to change room? We are present for our customers 24 hours a 24, but you never asked anything. In October we had only two sunny days, is not our fault if the sky was always overcast and there was not much sunlight in the room. We hope to welcome you in the future in a different room. Greetings from Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Excellent location (close to the train station and tourist attractions), fair price, decent rooms (and shower) and breakfast! Helpful people on the reception. Definetely worth it. Would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel. We are delighted to read your positive reply and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards from Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

STAY AWAY from this hotel. We booked four nights at this hotel last July. The rooms had no aircondition. There was a very slow and noisy ceiling fan. When we opened the windows, it was too noisy to sleep. The response we got when we filed the complaint was 'You are not normal!' The owners were so rude. They even started yelling at us. These should not be in this hospitality business as they haven't been educated on how hospitality works. We had to leave after one night. We found another hotel just round the corner with much more spacious air conditioned rooms at a cheaper price!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Caruana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Sometimes the customer comments are incredible especially the comments written by you which was already our client the previous winter and you knew very well our place and our services. Our nervousness caused by you to insist you wanted to go away without paying and saying that the previous winter had not realized that we had no air conditioning. Your reservation was made 2 months before through our official site where everything is very clear with regard to our services and also we want to remember that last summer was the warmest of the last 150 years, however, we consider your comment very ridiculous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

If you're on a budget and just plan on sleeping and keeping your bags in your room, this place is ideal. They're pretty clean rooms, but not fancy by any means. Think i had the smallest single room, but it was everything i needed, shower good A/C and dual band wifi. The Location and service is by far the best aspect of staying here, very helpful and friendly with anything i needed . Would stay here again as long i wasn't traveling with picky ppl, because at first glance it can be discerning. Front desk is as sweet as can be.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our Hotel. We are delighted to read your positive reply and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards from Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Sometimes in life you are lucky, and me and my friend were when we booked this pensione hotel. It was on a charming street a minute away from the most beautiful church in Florence (Santa Maria Novella) If you have an artists soul you will be astounded by the frescoes there! Grazie Mille to the lovely Roberto, Sandra, Nadia, the chamber maid and night staff, who made sure we had a wonderful holiday. The bed was very comfortable, clean linen and towels always and a ceiling fan that was more than adequete even in July. I would recommend this hotel strongly. Perfect, quiet location, basic needs met and staff very friendly. Love to you all Roberto and hope to see you again, Tracey and Fiona ( The 2 English women who laughed a lot!)

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelferretti, Proprietario at Hotel Ferretti, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Thank you, you was specials and you will remain in our hearts forever, ciao from our family and staff !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews