We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveller rating
915
498
92
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
498
92
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boboli gardens pitti palace rooftop terrace ponte vecchio great location small elevator third floor the hotel staff your luggage family room exploring florence wonderful hotel gelato reception area junior suite hotel is situated room was large
Filter
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was our favorite hotel of the 4 we stayed in Florence, Tuscany, and Rome. We had decided to upgrade to a suite, the green to be exact. Was the most spacious, clean, simple but elegant room we have stayed in Europe. Both the bedroom & bathroom were HUGE, and unlike other hotels in Europe you don't feel closed in. Suites are on the ground floor which was nice getting in and out. 2 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio. Only drawback could be that this area of Florence has no nightlife close, which for some people will be a plus. Others that want to go out will have to walk 10-15min. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pike17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is a GREAT hotel. Super close to Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo Pitti, Giardini Boboli, and the City Center. They have an amazing roof terrace with a stunning view. The staff is super friendly. I'd definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManonXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We were 4 couples traveling together and 3 couples stayed in a 3 room suite, while 1 couple decided to rent a the purple suite. We were 1 of the 3 couples staying in the 3 room suite. It was a very comfortable and clean hotel. One of the couples did have to stay in the smaller room, which seemed to work out. The other 2 rooms of the suite were a nice size and very comfortable. The hotel is a nice stair way up, but they do have a small elevator that can be used. In addition to the hotel they do have a restaurant and a rooftop terrace which has an amazing view of the city. The hotel staff was for the most part friendly. Some more than others. But regardless, it was a great place for a fantastic price.

The purple suite was awesome but the couple who did stay in there did mention that the street noise was a bit loud.

One thing to note is that the address is 13, which falls in between some 40 addresses on Via Guicciardini. It took us a while to find it.

Room Tip: Choose a room that does not overlook the main road.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I really loved the location, near to Palazzo Pitti, which is just in the heart of the city. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff has been very friendly and helpful. Would surely be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We recently stayed at Hotel La Scaletta and absolutely loved the location at the end of Ponte Vecchio. We liked not having to walk far in the evening after dinner, and being so close to Ponte Vecchio. The hotel is beautiful inside, clean, the staff was always helpful and accommodating, the rooms simple but nice dark wood antique furniture. The highlight of our stay was hearing the church bells from our window, and the beautiful view....it was magical! Breakfast was plentiful and we enjoyed it.Be sure to check out the rooftop area, the view is spectacular! We didn't make use of their restaurant, but will definitely stay here again next time we visit Florence!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews