We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
80
50
14
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
50
14
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The 1 bed room apartment we had came with 2 bathrooms which was a pleasant surprise. The owners spoke very good English and both were helpful with booking of restaurants/hotels during our stay. Wifi worked perfectly. Everything was neat here - our apartment, breakfast area etc. and there was notice on our kitchen counter top which said that we had to pay an additional cleaning fee of Euro 45 should we cook and mess up the place. Interestingly there were no rags or disposal towel anywhere for us to clean up and we suspect it was the owners' intention to discourage us from cooking. Furnishings within the apartment looked modern but things were actually falling apart during our stay - our sofa bed collapsed, curtains fell off in the living room and the bedrooms, shower head fell off etc. We were checked in by the Filipino cleaning lady and we had to wait for some 20 min for her outside the gate as she had gone shopping and the bus was late. We were given the key and shown the apartment and left to our own devices after she switched on the heaters for us. Breakfast which cost an additional Euro 5 per person, was limited in spread but typical elsewhere in this country. There were juices, snacks and drinking water in the fridge but those weren't free and the charges were hefty. There was no daily cleaning service but the towels were changed after 2 days. Lastly our apartment was facing the road and it was really noisy. Overall a bit impersonal but an okay stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TSESingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Villino il Leone is located in a place which although far from the historic center of Venice is pleasant, wooded and relatively quiet. The facilities are adequate and the breakfast honest. However, on days when we feel a little cold and the blankets provided were insufficient and heating was not triggered. The internal lighting nevertheless be economical type, were weak and little enough for the lighting of the rooms. The Internet swung wildly, forcing us to leave the room to get a better signal. We believe that the owner would struggle a bit to make it more pleasing to hosting guests, as was usually the other cities we stayed at in Italy.

Room Tip: If you are staying in the autumn and winter, ask that reinforce the blankets and the heating is switched.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcopa59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This recently renovated ('rinovatissimo') b&b is in an old villa a ten minute walk south of the Porta Romana... which means that it's a good half hour hike to the center of town (consider taking the bus, which stops at the corner). The rooms are clean, spacious, and tastefully decorated with a more modern touch. Our bathroom was large and bright, with a classic Italian corner shower. The breakfast spread was amazing for a property this small - I thought I was in a grand hotel. Street parking was easy and felt secure. Staff very friendly. On warmer days one might take advantage of the garden. For those who have a car, or don't mind being outside of town a bit, this place is a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Pros:
1.Big and clean room with fabulous furnitures
2.Friendly staffs
3.Nice breakfast
4.Free street parking in a quiet place.

Cons:
1.not 24 hours reception
2. no lift (I was okay but not good for old men or disabled tourists)
3. Location was not that good

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tianwei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We've stayed here for one day only as part of our honeymoon trip. We've got a great advance paid rate on the place and from the price I didn't set my expectations high. I could have...
The place is 4 star in all aspect apart from size and price. I was under the impression that the owners or directors must be coming from a multi star, big brand hotel environment and now they're replicating just that in small scale. They really live up to their name. I would widely recommend it to anyone.
A special thank you for the attention we've received!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews