We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service.”

Capitale della Cina
Ranked #891 of 3,084 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Maria Novella
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Florence for a week with friends and our apartment was just around the corner from this Chinese restaurant. We were glad we tried it on our last night. Great tasting food and friendly efficient service from the staff at reasonable prices.Highly recommend a visit if you are in the Santa Maria Novella area.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Nik2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

When you are ready for a break from Italian food when traveling in Italy, I recommend this restaurant. It is close to the main train station in Florence. The restaurant was clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and attentive and provided fast and polite service. The food was very good with lots of options and freshly prepared. Lots of great flavors and the vegetables had a perfect crunch. Prices were very reasonable (my wife and I ate and had drinks for 29 Euros).

Highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 655te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This restaurant was on our way from station to our hotel. The place is moderately done up and has a chinese decor. The staff is polite, though conversation may be a bit difficult.
The food options are good, and the portion sizes are such that they fill the stomach. That was the best part of the restaurant. The taste was good, portion sizes very decent and price was very reasonable.
We had dinner twice in this restaurant, and liked both rice and noodles.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EnakshiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

After touring Italy for few days, we were tired of pizza and pasta and wanted some good Chinese food. This place is conveniently located close to the Firenze smn Station. Our hostess was very polite and welcoming. The food came quickly. We ordered the Spring Rolls, Hot and sour soup, Chicken with green onions, and noodles all of which were very good. Portion sizes are good and it's very reasonably priced. We liked the food so much we went a second time during our trip. This restaurant definitely deserves a visit!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ShreeDeshpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Definitely visit this restaurant if you are looking for authentic Chinese food in Firenze. Being right next to the station, it's also very convenient to get to this restaurant. We went as a family of three and the food was great! The service was also very good as the waiters/waitresses were all very helpful. I highly recommend Capitale della Cina to anyone visiting Firenze!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Arjun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capitale della Cina also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Capitale della Cina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing