We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Need to Stay at This Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Jane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Jane
Ranked #188 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You Need to Stay at This Hotel!”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We love this hotel! Franchesca and Mr. Jahny (I think that is how you spell his name) were wonderful!! Franchesca was extremely helpful. She gave us tips and suggested places to visit. Her English is pretty good. We walked to every single location! I love Florence!! It is a beautiful city. The hotel is a small hotel. The rooms are VERY CLEAN. We slept like babies. No noises, great air conditioning, wood floor. Room have a small refrigerator with sodas, juices, chocolates for reasonable prices. We felt safe. The breakfast was okay. They have WIFI for free and if you don't have a computer, they allow you to use one they have downstairs for free. You may take the bus (Number 14) to the hotel (1 Euro per person). It is a ten minutes drive. The bus stop is at the corner of the hotel. You will have to walk maybe five minutes. Next time I visit Florence, I will definitely stay at this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LasAnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    289
    120
    33
    13
See reviews for
107
278
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I compared it to New York. Small but nice. The bed I remember! It was so comfy! The room was clean. Also thought its not like in the center of town. You can grab a bus literally around the corner that will take you to the city center in like 5-10 minutes. The free breast was awesome! Oh and if your a runner, its close to the river so you can totally go for a run Ali.faire it and maybe even run to the city center.... I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giona64, Responsabile reception at Hotel Jane, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your very nice review.
We are very satisfied you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
Hope to welcoming you again at Hotel Jane.
Regards
All the Staff
Hotel Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We recently visited Florence and spent 1 night at Hotel Jane. My boyfriend had emailed the hotel previously to ask for an early check in as we were getting into the city before noon. When we got to the front desk, the attendee was not very welcoming and at first said that we couldn't check-in early. It became pretty obvious to us that we couldn't communicate with him in English, so I switched to French and we were able to check in. However, the room he gave us was a tiny room directly behind the elevator shaft. We considered complaining and switching rooms but in the end decided not to. We took brief naps and decided to hit the town in the early afternoon, but prior to doing so, we returned to the front desk clerk to inquire about the process of retrieving our tickets for a booking his co-worker had made on our behalf at the Academia (which we very much appreciated). He again was not very helpful and sent us downstairs to check our email (there is no wireless at this hotel but they have one computer by the bar with internet access). We were able to get a reference # from our email for the Academia. The following morning we came down for breakfast only to learn that it was only going to be served for an additional 15 minutes, as a result there was hardly any food available. Unfortunately the desk clerk who checked us in did not mention that breakfast stopped being served on a Sunday by 9 AM. Needless to say, though we hardly spent much time at this establishment, we found the front desk service lacking in general, though we very much appreciated the female staff members assistance on our bookings.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wakawa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giona64, Responsabile reception at Hotel Jane, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Dear Customer,
although we could not fully meet your needs,
Thank you for your comment to help us improve our service.
We regret very much, unfortunately it is true, there are times for check-in and check out the breakfast that always ends at 09.30 on Sundays,
you probably had a misunderstanding at the reception for the language.
We always try to do our best.
We apologize again and still hope to be able to welcome back Jane Hotel.
Best Regards
Lucia and throughout the reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2011

It is a very good Hotel, good location, nice fresh sheets, clean bathroons, and the hotel provides a computer for you to use, it was very helpful and the stuff is very nice. I will definitely stay at Hotel Jane again. Oh! Lucia is the best!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajante16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giona64, Responsabile reception at Hotel Jane, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Dear Customer,
we want to thank you for taking the time to write his
such a beautiful memory of your stay.
For us it is a great satisfaction to know that you have enjoyed our service that we try to improve every day.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon to Hotel Jane.
Greetings.
Lucia and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

After a very bad experience in another hotel near by, we moved to Jane's hotel in the middle of night.
Jane's hotel is a very nice place to stay, very clean and pretty much close to the good spots in Florence, but the best thing at this hotel was to meet Lucia, the receptionist!
She is the best! She speaks very good English and she was very helpful to two girls that just arrived at the city and didn't have any clue what to do, where to go or how to go.
Lucia thought us all...thanks Lucia you were a blessing!
If you're going to stay at Jane's hotel, I hope you are luck enough to meet Lucia!
Thanks a lot Lucia!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Italy11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giona64, Responsabile reception at Hotel Jane, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Dear Customer,
It is with great pleasure that we read the review you left on the Jane Hotel and thank you for the time you have spent. But most we are happy to know that here you have found what made you feel better after a bad experience. Thanks for appreciating our service, all this gives us new energy to work better in welcoming .
Your satisfaction is our best gift.
We hope to see in the future at Hotel Jane
Lucy and all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Ferrucci
#212 of 412 in Florence
498 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#91 of 412 in Florence
756 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
Hotel Il Poeta Dante
#187 of 412 in Florence
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bonifacio
Hotel Bonifacio
#154 of 412 in Florence
375 reviews
Florent
#169 of 412 in Florence
173 reviews
Hotel Rosary Garden
#131 of 412 in Florence
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jane

Property: Hotel Jane
Address: Via Orcagna 56-58, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jane 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Jane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jane Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing