We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$175
View deal
eDreams
US$166
View deal
Official Hotel Site
US$181
US$157
View deal
SAVE US$24
Booking.comUS$166
Hotels.comUS$175
StayForLongUS$181
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
104
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink big towels amazing hotel facing the street good size great location mercato centrale booked this hotel reception staff minute walk happy hour close to the train station filomena giovanni aperitivo tv globus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

A little gem close to the SMN station and Mercato Centrale. The Urban Crew at this small boutique hotel were very helpful and always smiling. Our room was very clean and well laid out. The excellent selection of breakfast items were a boost for the day, all individually packed to maintain hygiene levels. We would certainly come here again on our next visit to Florence. An extra Thank You to Filomena.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 438eileenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serena forzieri, Proprietario at The Market Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Dear 438eileenc,

We have no enough words to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review about our boutique hotel.
We are very pleased that you had such a wonderful time with us and loved everything from the service of our staff, the comfort of the hotel and the breakfast.
We are thrilled to hear you had such an outstanding stay and we truly appreciate your kind words on our rooms created mixing modern technology, all the comfort You may need and a zen soul design.
It was very thoughtful of you to personally acknowledge Filomena; she was very excited to see her name mentioned in your review :)))
We looking forward to welcoming You back in future.
Warmest regards,

Giovanni
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Thank you to the staff for everything. We could ask for everything and were helped if possible. The staff is friendly and accomodating.
The house has a cosy structure and the rooms are incredibly advanced. We had a perfect stay.
Regarding the pandemic, we felt very safe. The house is clean, distances are respected, the staff wears masks at all times and care for the safety of the guests.
Thank you for the great stay!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 538luciaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serena forzieri, Proprietario at The Market Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Dear 538luciaj,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experiences about Your stay with us with this great review!!!!
It is very important to us to make you feel at home and to provide a perfect guest experience from the moment you pass the door until the moment you leave the hotel.
We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience, that our service exceeded your expectations thanks to our team.
As You mentioned, our staff really concerns about the safety for our Guests; for this reason not only our Urban Crew but also Breakfast and Housekeeping staff adopted all the measures anti covid to let You experience Florence at the most!
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warmest regards,

Giovanni
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

I travel frequently to Italy (Verona and Firenze) but always stay overnight away from downtown. This time I decided to be in Firenze at Globus Market Hotel and take the chance after my work to ride my eBike and have a short but deep round trip in places that cars can’t. The reception (Giovanni) outstanding attention and service at the best level. I highly recommend the Hotel. Location better impossible. Definitely I will come back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rodolfo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serena forzieri, Proprietario at The Market Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Dear Rodolfo A,

We are over the moon you have been able to take the time to share such lovely review :)))
We are sincerely glad to read that you enjoyed our amazing location but also our friendly and professional service.
We always put all our efforts in making each of our Guests feel at home by personalizing your experience every step of the way.
Our Guests are special and important for us. We are so glad you felt welcome from the first moment; It was truly a pleasure to personally take care of you throughout your stay with us ;)
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Warmest regards,

Giovanni
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

When I was looking for hotels in Florence I’ve found The Market Urban Hotel. I didn’t know what to expect. I’ve decided to take a risk and booked this hotel. Now all I can write is I highly recommend it! Great location, parking for motorbike only (lucky me because I’m travelling through Tuscany by motorcycle), great service. Cleanliness is superb. Covid breakfast self service - everything is fresh and packed. Room is excellent, comfortable bed. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Simply that was an excellent choice! Definitely my choice for next stay in Florence

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank tomrobak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serena forzieri, Proprietario at The Market Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Dear tomrobak,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experiences about Your stay with us with this great review!!!!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our international buffet breakfast which has specially been created to surprise our Guests with a great and varied selection of meals accompanied by first quality products; we want to keep our high level despite covid restrictions ;)
Regarding the cleanliness of the room, we thank You about Your feedback. Our standards are really high and our housekeeping procedure strict in order to meet our Guests' expectations.
We all look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to Florence.
Kind regards

Giovanni
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

We weren’t sure what to expect for this hotel as it seemed such good value in the centre of Florence. The hotel is in a fantastic location right in the city centre and was such good value for this. The room was modern, comfortable with good air conditioning. We requested a quiet room and our room was very quiet. Staff were really friendly and helpful, pointing out places to visit for sight seeing and good gelato.
Breakfast was average but this was to be expected due to dealing COVID restrictions.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jennytG4472VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serena forzieri, Proprietario at The Market Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Dear jennytG4472VM,

woooowwww, thank You so much for Your great review on Tripadvisor :))))
We are delighted to hear that you not only appreciated the central location of our The Market Urban Hotel but also the modern decor of our very well equipped rooms.
We are also so happy to read your feedback about our breakfast; despite the period and countless efforts of all staff, we are keen to maintain our high standards ;)
What please us more is reading your incredibly kind comments about our staff, all of whom work extremely hard to make each and every single Guest have a most memorable stay.
We will be looking forward on welcoming you back again in near future.
Warmest regards,

Giovanni
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews