We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
150
267
79
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
267
79
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the train station great location rooms have air conditioning via nazionale within walking distance recommend this hotel firenze smn station definitely stay at this hotel again small hotel central market busy street san lorenzo market short stay average hotel free wifi couple of nights minutes walking
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed at the Sempione for three nights while exploring Florence. The breakfast was good and the young lady in the breakfast room was very attentive. There was some mix up with the reservation by one of our party and the receptionist did everything she could to help us. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Be warned, the rooms we had were very small and you barely had room to move around the bed.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This was my second stay at the Sempione. Renovation works were carried out since then, correcting some problems. But the hotel keeps the same charm I found on the first stay. Small bedroom, but very cozy and clean. Good breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful, ensuring a warm welcome throughout the stay. I recommend this hotel to where I will return again if I travel again to Firenze.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank João Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Myself and two other couples stayed in Hotel Sempione for three nights early September 2015 and it was the best hotel in terms of comfort, enjoyment, location and staff that we stayed in throughout Europe. From the outside it doesnt look like much, but it is two blocks from the central station, one block from the markets, cathedral and within walking distance to the roman bridge markets. The hotel, was clean, quiet and comfortable, with a free mini bar and free breakfast each day. What made our experience the best was the staff. Not only were they the politest we encountered, but went out of their way to help you with all your requests. If you are ever staying in Florence, this is the hotel to stay at. We couldnt have asked for a better place to stay.
Thank you Hotel Sempione.

Room Tip: Higher level floor overlooking the Duomo.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ATip0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Nice location, two blocks From train central station.nice and clean apartament with excelent air conditioning and Goodyear staff.I recommend. Pay attention táxi is not necessário if you arrive
By
Train

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Zedneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This hotel is situated near the train station (about 5 minute walk). It's in the middle of everything ! You can get to all the major attractions easily and everything in Florence is near each other. At night there are various restaurants opened near the hotel. The shops and the market are close. The staff was friendly and the reception is open 24 hours. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. Overall, I would recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews