We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$231
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
HurbUS$284
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,258)
Filter reviews
2,258 results
Traveller rating
2,050
167
30
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,050
167
30
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour complimentary mini bar spiral staircase rain shower jacuzzi tub perfect location welcome drink medici palace amazing hotel modern hotel deluxe room glass of prosecco train station each evening top floor breakfast room minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,258 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! Perfect location, wonderful room and bathroom with super cold air conditioning, a great breakfast and the best part, the attentive and friendly but not overbearing staff. 10/10 will stay here again.

My only suggestion for improvement: the bath products aren’t the greatest. Bring your own soap, shampoo and conditioner.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ml_grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Spadai, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Spadai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Dear Grace,
thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review.

We are so glad you loved your whole experience here at Hotel Spadai particularly our professional and lovely Staff. It is always a pleasure to be praised for the team effort, and your nice words made us feel much rewarded.
We are just sorry to read your comment about toiletries that are usually appreciated by our guests, especially for their mild consistency and fragrance, however we understand that it can be a matter of personal taste.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again at Hotel Spadai, hopefully soon!
Best Regards
Jessica
Reception Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

We stayed here for 3 nights last week. We had a very enjoyable stay - the service was incredible and they sent some mini cheesecakes with a candle to celebrate my daughter's birthday which we felt was a very good touch.

We had booked the suite - It wasn't as big as I thought it would be but it did the job as my children are very young.

The location is outstanding, close to all the major landmarks around the city.

I would say the hotel could improve on its breakfast offering. Most things were not freshly cooked i.e. they microwave most things on the menu i.e. Crepes.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mufaddalsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Spadai, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Spadai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Mufaddal I,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate the time you took to leave us such a lovely feedback.

We are glad you liked the little surprise we set up for your daughter’s birthday – we really value these little touches as what truly can make the difference for our Guests’ experience.

About the breakfast, we were actually surprised to read your comment, since it usually considered by our Guests one of the strongest points of our service and we were sorry to learn that in your case it did not completely meet your expectations.
The products we offer are all fresh. Some of them are prepared in the early morning before the Breakfast Room opening time, as it was when we still could present the buffet spread (we only changed the modalities of the service, which is now à la carte in compliance with the anti-Covid19 regulations), it would be otherwise impossible to maintain the quality of the service and serve as many Guests as we do in adequate time. Other dishes are prepared on the spot, as for example all type of eggs.

Anyhow, we really do hope to have you back as our Guests in a future occasion. We will be more than happy to welcome and satisfy your needs.

Wishing you a very nice day, we send you our
Best regards
Eugenia - Reception Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

This hotel has unique location just next to great Chatedral Santa Maria del Fiore. Hotel is kind of small but decorated with a great taste, great job. Rooms are dark, but we choose suita Spadai which was a great choice and different from other rooms indeed. What I liked the most is great resotaurant Staff, especially Mr Alessandro is so professional and gave us such a warm welcome that italian charm and touch will stay with us for long time. Grazie, lei e una meraviglia❤
Breakfast is sooo faboulous 10/10. Bar atmosphere is simply strange and there is non Italian female waitress kind of rude with a wrong attitude toward guests. All in all this is a great place to stay and we will come again next month.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Spadai, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Spadai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear Mar,

We would like to thank you to take time to leave us such a detailed review, for us it is very important to learn which aspects our Guests enjoy the most, in order to always better ourselves and offer an unforgettable stay. We are glad you liked the Suite Spadai and the hotel location, being in the very heart of the city definitely makes the difference!

A special thank you from our dear Alessandro, he loves taking care of the customers and reading your lovely words was so touching!
Regarding the barlady we are very sorry to read your feedback and we are actually surprised, because she is usually quite appreciated by our guests.
However, Alessandro, would love to have a chat with you, in order to have more details and better understand what happened.

Looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back, we send our
Best regards,
Jessica
Reception Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

We are very happy with our choice of hotel during 3 days in Florence. The hotel gave us plenty of information to navigate the ZTL to arrive safely with our car. The staff are just wonderful - always so helpful, friendly and going out of their way to help.

The hotel looks very new. Super dreamy bed, large flat screen tv, marble bathroom, free minibar, great breakfast, nothing to complain at all.

We also felt very safe with their covid 19 protocols. The towels and beddings smell and feel very clean and fresh. Just a shame that they had to wrap everything in plastic which means a lot of single use plastic bags...

The location is its greatest asset as you can literally walk anywhere to all the major sights and the Duomo is 50 steps away. It cannot get more convenient than this!! However being in such a central location we found it quite noisy especially in early morning when the garbage trucks come around to pick up the trash. I got woken up early every day (use earplugs!).

Overall we’d highly recommend this hotel for a city break or if you like to be in the centre of everything. We found it very good value as well compared to other “luxury” hotels in the same area charging 3-4x for a similar room type.

Bravo Hotel Spadai!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sugarplumcici
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Spadai, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Spadai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Dear Sugarplumcici,
Thank you very much for this outstanding review! We truly are grateful for the time you took to leave us such a detailed and generous feedback.

We are glad you loved your room furnishing and the Hotel decor, as well as its location: we must admit we too are fond of Florence city center and its incomparable beauty - and being able to simply walk anywhere from here, reaching all the most iconic attractions in a heartbeat, it really is priceless.

We have to thank you especially for the flattering words you dedicated to our Staff. Learning that our team effort is aknowledged is very rewarding for all of us, and gives great meaning to our work.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Spadai as soon as possibile, we send you our
Best regards
Eugenia - Reception Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

Hotel Spadai and it's location are amazing. However the best part of the hotel is the amazing staff. The front desk personnel and bar staff were outstanding. We will return any time we visit Florence.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HFBC5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Spadai, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Spadai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear Dan P,
How rewarding it was, to read your amazing review! We are glad to learn you loved the Hotel location and that our team effort was so greatly appreciated.

On behalf of the entire Staff, we send you our sincerest thank you - and we all hope we will be able to welcome you back in Florence soon enough.

We wish you a lovely day, and we send you our
Best regards
Eugenia - Reception Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews