We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$151
US$134
View deal
SAVE US$17
Booking.com
US$151
US$134
View deal
SAVE US$17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$151
US$134
View deal
SAVE US$17
eDreamsUS$134
Orbitz.comUS$134
Prestigia.comUS$151
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,201)
Filter reviews
2,201 results
Traveller rating
1,995
165
30
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,995
165
30
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour complimentary mini bar spiral staircase rain shower jacuzzi tub perfect location welcome drink medici palace amazing hotel modern hotel deluxe room glass of prosecco train station each evening top floor breakfast room minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,201 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2020

I stayed at this hotel right before Christmas for 3 nights. The hotel is very nice and close to the Duomo. It is within walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. Though the hotel does not have a spa, the staff arranged for a great in-room massage. The rooms are on the smaller side but very nice and the beds and bedding are very comfortable which is more important. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was fantastic. The breakfast which was included was good and there were many options. I would recommend this hotel.

The hotel is wheelchair accessible. The entrance is flat and there are two elevators. Though I did not request a wheelchair accessible room, the one I had worked for me.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank viajes001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Marvellous hotel, best ever location, highly professional, polite staff speaking English excellently.
(We are extremely sorry for them and the whole Italian tourism. They were more than professional...)

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisztinaH90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Spadai, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Spadai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Dear KrisztinaH90,

thank you for taking time to write this lovely review!

We are glad you appreciated the effort we put in our work, and your kind words made us feel much rewarded.

We all hope you will come back soon and choose us again as your place to stay in Florence.
Best Regards
Jessica
Reception Shift Leader


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2020 via mobile

Was in Florence a day after Christmas 2019 stayed 2 nights.

Love the location of this hotel just walking distance to the beautiful duomo piazza and shopping streets.

The room is a bit small but understandably so given the location. Most importantly the room was clean, modern looking and well maintained.

I remember the breakfast was great with good variety and the coffee was excellent!

The front desk was exceptionally helpful, giving recommendations on where to go and helped w arranging transportation. We were also given welcome drinks Prosecco/ fruit juice.

Definitely worth staying here. Hope the hotel pulls thru this difficult covid situation and employees are kept safe!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank MarcL3608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Spadai, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Spadai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2020

Dear MarcL3608,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel, writing such a nice review.

We completely agree with you: our location in the heart of the city is perfect to discover its beauty, especially during Christmas holydays when the atmosphere is magic.

We are glad you noticed the cleanliness and the modernity of your room, enjoyed our breakfast variety and coffee, appreciated our Front Desk Staff assistance. Last but not least, thank you also for mentioning the welcome drink- our little touch to warmly welcome our dear guests.

It is nice on your behalf thinking of us in such a difficult time for everybody, fortunately we are all fine.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Our warmest regards,
Lucrezia - Reception Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Highly recommend this hotel right in the city centre in close proximity to many attractions. The staff are amazingly professional, helpful & attentive. The rooms are super clean & comfortable & come with free minibar. Breakfast is very satisfying with Amsatou being a wonderful team member bringing delight each & every morning.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Toan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Spadai, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Spadai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Toan N,
Greetings from Hotel Spadai and thank you very much for this wonderful feedback.

We are so glad you loved our location and our rooms.
Above all, we want to thank you for the sweet words referring to our customer service. In particular, Amsatou sends you the most sincere thanks for your appreciation. She couldn't stop smiling while she was reading your comment, you really made her day!

We hope to welcome you to Florence in the future for another wonderful holiday!
Best Regards
Jessica
Reception Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel is a gem! It is beautifully decorated & immaculate. Location is perfect! You can get to all the major sites easily. The staff is very professional & kind. Anything we needed was never a problem. Lovely breakfast & a great happy hour. There is a lovely observatory on the roof. Great photo opportunity. We will absolutely return on our next trip to Florence.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maryjo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Spadai, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Spadai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear mjr1102,
It was so nice of you, taking the time to write us a review - and such a flattering and detailed one. We would like to thank you very much for your thoughtfulness. Reading that you thought our Hotel is a "gem", made us feel very proud.

We are glad you noticed how much we care about details and cleanliness, and that the Hotel location suited your needs perfectly. We loved the stunning pictures you took from the observatory deck on the roof!

Our Food and Beverage Department was so happy to learn you wrote breakfast was lovely and that you enjoyed the happy hour as well. And a special thank you is due for the kind words you chose to describe our Staff, it is very rewarding receiving praise for our team effort.

We really hope you mean it, when you say you will be back: it would be our pleasure, welcoming you again in your new home in Florence - and until next time, we all send you our
Best regards
Eugenia - Reception Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews