We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
953
290
61
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
290
61
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews linen sheets tuscan floor beautiful hotel turn down service piazza della signoria perfect location breakfast room beautiful room uffizi gallery star hotel the hotel staff front desk staff hotel restaurant junior suite pastries our honeymoon loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The Bernini Palace is a lovely hotel in the very heart of Florence. Walk a block to the Uffizi, or walk for just five minutes to be at Santa Croce or the Duomo.

The hotel itself is well-restored and well-kept. We stayed on the Tuscan floor, which doesn't seem worth the extra month as our room faced an air vent. The room itself was lovely and the attached bathroom and tub were large and immaculate. Turndown service was a nice bonus.

Special recognition should go to the concierge, who was especially helpful in booking dinner reservations around the city during our stay.

Room tip: Try to face the street, even if it's extra money.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking to the time out to share your recent experience with us.

I am very pleased that our location enhanced your stay in Florence. We are locatedin the heart of the historical city center and all the main attractions are walking distance.
I'm happy to know that you liked our Palace and our service,
I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bernini Palace in the very near future.

Best wishes,

David Foschi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in the heart of the city of Florence. It's within walking distance of the main square and the shopping center. The staff are absolutely amazing, they treated us like celebrities! They were so so so helpful and Alessandro the concierge helped us in every way possible. Would definitely go back to this hotel. The room was beautiful and very clean too.

Date of stay: April 2016
2  Thank sara11111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review on your stay at the Bernini Palace Hotel in Florence.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our concierge was able to assist you when called upon.

Our location, just behind Piazza della Signoria is within walking distance of many attractions and places of interest and it gives me great pleasure to know that you were able to take full advantage of this during your time in Florence.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Bernini Palace Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

David Foschi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Bernini Palace Hotel is beautifully placed to experience Florence. It is two minutes from Palace Vecchio and only about 5 minutes walk from the Duomo. The staff are extremely helpful and will do their best to sort out trips with guides for you. Breakfast is good with both continental or cooked available. Rooms are clean, comfortable with great showers.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review on your stay at the Bernini Palace Hotel in Florence.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to assist you when called upon.

Our location, just behind Piazza della Signoria is within walking distance of many attractions and places of interest and it gives me great pleasure to know that you were able to take full advantage of this during your time in Florence.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Bernini Palace Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

David Foschi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This is a friendly and awesome hotel located in the heart of Florence, with all the Firenze scenic spots within walking distance. Having breakfast in a grand dining hall every morning was an unforgettable experience too.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Bernini Palace hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us here at the hotel. In particular, it is excellent to read that you loved our amazing breakfast room, it's a historical room of Florence, it's a museum.

Our location, just behind Palazzo Vecchio is indeed perfect to visit the city,

We look forward to your return to the Bernini Palace.

Best wishes,

David Foschi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

From the moment we arrived to when we checked out the level of service was superb.

The rooms and public areas are wonderfully decorated and all beautifully maintained.

The location is perfect close to the Uffizi and the Duomo with many fine restaurants and bars.

Room tip: Choose an upper floor room
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent review.

I'm really glad reading that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you regarded our rooms and public areas beautifully decorated.

However, what satisfies me the most is to learn that you regarded our service superb!

I look forward to your return to the Bernini Palace Hotel in the very near future.

Best wishes,

David Foschi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews