We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
951
290
61
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
290
61
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews linen sheets tuscan floor beautiful hotel turn down service piazza della signoria perfect location breakfast room beautiful room uffizi gallery star hotel the hotel staff front desk staff hotel restaurant junior suite pastries our honeymoon loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This hotel is amazing from the moment you walk in the door! It is in an ideal location steps from the Uffizi and The Duomo and a short stroll from high end shopping and great restaurants. The room was a good size with a very comfortable mattress. The hotel staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. They went out of their way for us when one of the guides was not available. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, they were very welcoming. Was, by far, THE best choice of hotels for our stay in Florence!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your post, I'm delighted to read your experience at the Bernini!
I'm pleased to share your words with my staff and we all look forward to welcome you back soon,
Greetings from Florence,
David Foschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2016

The hotel is gorgeous in every respect. Fabulous decor and bedrooms. Bedroom and Bathroom beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. we had a room overlooking an internal 'area', so no view but very quiet. Brilliant nights sleep and we didn't need the view as the location is so central you can walk everywhere in minutes. in addition to all this the staff were fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble. We felt welcomed and 'at home' which is amazing given the luxury of the place. Just wonderful!

Room tip: If you need quiet at night ask for an 'inside' room. No view but peace and quiet.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind post, I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here at the Bernini Palace Hotel in Florence. Thank you very much for your kind words about our style and our service, one of our main porpouse is to reserve the best welcome to our guests and to be a home for them.
We all look forward to welcome you back soon,
David Foschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were by far the most friendly, helpful people we interacted with throughout our trip to Spain and Italy. They went above and beyond each time we interacted with them. Coupled with the great location and beautiful hotel, we really enjoyed our stay but it is really the people that made this hotel stand out.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SP1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind words, I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here at the Bernini Palace Hotel in Florence.
The Hotel is indeed in a great location, right in the heart of the city center.
We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and our special little touches, so thank you for highlighting these in your review of your stay.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Bernini Palace Hotel.

Best wishes,
David Foschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

The hotel is ideally located as most attractions are within easy walking distance. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our bedroom had a delightful view, it was well furnished and the bathroom war very comfortable to use.
The breakfast room is really outstanding - the ceiling has to be seen to be believed!

Room tip: Not all rooms have a good view - I recommend room 202 - the view is lovely and it has a walk-in shower as well as a bath.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ANFNetanya_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluadvance, Direttore at Bernini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your post and for your nice comments: I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here at the Bernini Palace in Florence. I'm pleased to share your impressions with my staff and we all look forward to welcome you back soon,
kind regards,
David Foschi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews