We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
688
297
98
39
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
297
98
39
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk five star hotel marble bathroom quiet neighborhood train station front desk staff hotel restaurant junior suite ponte vecchio arno river would definitely stay here again main attractions beautiful room around the corner happy hour pastries luxury
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Belows room and bathroom rich amenities many thanks for successful management breakfast was very rich price affordable when you combine good price with great service definitely you will enjoy staying.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saleh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Public areas of the hotel well maintained. nice courtyard and very good breakfast.
Rooms are classy and quiet and bed comfortable, but in our case we had a nice room which had a bad odor.
It smelled a bit like spilt milk which had lingered on the carpet too long or perhaps something else.
Like so many European hotels the ac and ventilation is off when the key is removed when you leave the room and the smell was very obvious until you had the air conditioner on for a long time or the window opened.
I was going to make a big deal about it at first. I received an email asking me about first impressions on the room and I gave the room a low very low rating. I was surprised this was not followed up on by the hotel but not sure where the email goes to. However I discovered that with two keys, I could leave the ac on all the time and with the added ventilation the odor was not a problem so I dropped the complaint and never brought it up to the front desk.
Still I am mentioning it so that the hotel can take more care when someone has spilled something on the carpet.
Location of the hotel is also pretty good. near but not too near the train station.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were originally in room 239. Not a very pleasant room. Bed was not comfortable. Was two twins pushed together. Uncomfortable. Windows were exposed to interior halls of hotel. no privacy when windows open. Even when curtains closed, felt so exposed. Bathroom not configured well. Shower horrible. Difficult to gauge shower temperature and which head was pushing water out. SMALL! Waaayyyy tooo tiny. Also, water flooded shower basin and then flooded bathroom floor. We were so kindly switched to another room upon our request (thank you). Wonderful room with windows and view! Two problems only. Again, shower. Small. Difficult to operate. Drain pan filled and overflowed in less than one minute. Flooded bathroom floor. Then previous guests must have had same experience because water leaked to carpet outside of bathroom and carpet molded, musty and smells. But the place was beautiful, clean and the entire staff phenomenal !!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 685marcir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent from start to finish. We had a seamless check-in with 20 guests and they all enjoyed the restaurant, bar and their rooms. The front desk was so helpful with everything and was always willing to assist our guests.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad302308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was lovely. It’s located just slightly out of the hustle and bustle of city center, but less than a 10 minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio. Staff was wonderful and did everything they could to make a stay a terrific one. Our room was very nice and large with separate sitting area and table. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SullivanFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews