We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
662
289
96
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
289
96
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkfive star hotelmarble bathroomquiet neighborhoodtrain stationfront desk staffhotel restaurantjunior suiteponte vecchioarno riverfavorite hotelwould definitely stay here againmain attractionsbeautiful roomaround the cornerhappy hourthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We went there for 2 nights and It was a good experience staying at this hotel, they upgrade my room as my air-conditioning was making some kind of noise. They showed me all kind of room and let me select the room of my choice, staff was very good they understand good English.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank keyyrkukadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed in Florence for three nights and used this hotel as a central location to make day trips by train to Venice and Rome as well as viewing the highlights of Florence itself. The location provided an easy 10 minute walk to the train station which was perfect for us, walking in to the City center was a bit further but still not an issue for us. The property is very nice and was surprisingly quiet for the busy summer season. We were upgraded to a Jr. Suite which was very nice with a sitting room and desk, but we were surprised by the very small shower in the bath. I can honestly say I've had cruise ship showers that were more spacious. The staff was always courteous and helpful and gave us very good dinner recommendations in the area, and the breakfast buffet was well appointed with attentive service and fresh orange juice squeezed right in front of you.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willettj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Very quiet setting. A nice courtyard at the entrance separates the hotel from the street. The room was very well appointed. Nice light through windows into a light well. Heavy drapes, no hall traffic, and solid walls. Exceptional internet access and plenty of room to unpack. Felt safe walking to the center and in the neighborhood. Breakfast had lots of options and the staff was attentive. Several areas to relax with newspapers easily at hand. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank calguyCalifonria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Could have not been nicer or more accommodating, I made a huge error when booking a hotel that was beautiful but 90 minutes outside of Florence. In a panic we found this beautiful hotel through the American Express Concierge service. They could see that we were frazzled when we arrived and took us in as their family. They put our family in two adjoining suites that were gorgeous. The hotel itself is beautiful and well located, it is in a quite are of Florence but only a 10-15 minute walk to the sites. The staff gave us a great map and directed us to the best sites. It was an amazing experience.

Room Tip: If you have a family rooms 130 & 132 are perfect, shared entrance, private rooms
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a total of 3 nights but would love to stay longer. The hotel had lovely decor in all areas including outdoor, reception and bar/restaurant and rooms. The room itself was of high quality and loved the fact that you had a separate lounge from the main bedroom area. You get complimentary tea bags (multiple flavours) and kettle in your room which I think is a quality touch. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Would recommend others to stay here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank staceyjshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews