We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
182
187
47
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
187
47
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station coin laundry great location conveniently located hotel sm novella city view very clean hotel breakfast buffet was good main attractions directly across the street adjoining rooms within walking distance santa maria coffee maker easy access an easy minute walk rooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We had a good stay at the Ambasciatori despite the noise from the restaurant below our room. Rooms are spacious, the guest areas are great and the service was fantastic! Just make sure that you ask for a room on a high floor - we were on A floor and unfortunately the noise from the restaurant below kept us awake the first night we were at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Wanderlust-Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Customer,
We thank you for choosing the Ambasciatori Hotel and we are pleased that you enjoyed our services and our position.
We sincerely regret the noise caused by the restaurant under our hotel, unfortunately this depends on the education of the people who frequent it. However we will do so to better soundproof the nearest rooms, so thank you for your report.
We hope to welcome you in the future, and send you our best regards.
Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

the hotel's location is perfect facing the metro / bus station, 5 mins walking to Duomo Cathedral, next to the restaurants and shops.
the hotel's service and breakfast are so good, the staff are professional.
there's AC in the rooms than you can use it, but during our stay last at night the weather has changed we asked to turn on the heater but they don't function it during the mid of october i think!

the hotel is highly recommended
we had the best honeymoon memories in Florence thank you

Room Tip: comfort room 5th floor
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diimafares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Customer,
We thank you for choosing the Ambasciatori Hotel for your honeymoon and we are pleased that your stay has been to your liking. Regarding the air conditioning of the rooms, we inform you that in Italy there are specific dates from the law for lighting of air conditioning and heating and unfortunately we must abide by these rules.
In the hope of having us again as our customers, we wish you a happy day.
Best regards
Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel may be in a great location, but the room we stayed in (A09) had its flaws. Our room was directly across the train station, on the first floor. You can hear absolutely everything! The rooms are not “sound proof” as you can hear suit cases going up and down the corridor. There’s also a bar/lounge on this floor which you can hear people’s voices and laughter at all hours of the night. Good luck trying to sleep :)

The staff were friendly and multi-lingual. The tax here is 4.80 per person, per night. It’s also a 15 minute taxi ride ($30) to the Florence airport.

The room has a hard double bed, a pull out couch, in room safe, a table with a coffee maker (coffee too) and a tv. The room was nice, but again.... the noise ruined everything.

If you take more than a 10 minute shower the shower floor starts to fill up and leak, thus causing some water damage outside the washroom.

The breakfast was an American Breakfast. Eggs, bacon, bread, fruits, etc.

I noticed under the hotels Trip Advisor page it mentioned they had room service.... never once did I see or hear this offer mentioned during my stay.

If choosing to stay here, perhaps ask for a higher floor that doesn’t face the Main Street. Your stay may be much more pleasant than ours.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarahledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Sarah,
We thank you for choosing our Hotel for your honeymoon and we are sorry that the room was not to your liking. Unfortunately we had not been told the reason for your trip, because normally we offer gifts to newlyweds and we always try to assign rooms on the upper floors.
Not having any reports about it, you have been assigned a standard room on the mezzanine floor, where the street noise actually feels a bit more. However, the property is planning to change the fixtures to improve soundproofing in these rooms as well.
We are pleased to read that all the other services have been to your liking and we hope to welcome you again to make us forgive.
Best regards
Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Hotel. Is situated right opposite train station and bus station , very convenient if going on tours , don't have to pay for taxis if leaving buy train as we were , breakfast lovely staff friendly , for us it was a good experience , one thing drinks at the bar in hotel were ridiculously expensive , but would stay there again if travelling by train.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul31255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Paul,,
we thank you for choosing the Ambasciatori Hotel for your Florentine stay and we are very pleased to read that your experience was positive and that all the services have lived up to your expectations.
We thank you for the advice you gave us to improve and we are pleased to inform you that the property has already planned other works with other welcome surprises that will make the stay of our guests more and more pleasant.
We therefore hope to welcome you again and in the meantime we send you our best regards.
Daniele Bardelli - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We had a room facing the train station, and on a busy main road, to say that it was noisy was an understatement. Soundproofing in the hotel is also very poor, we could hear people dragging trolleys, walking around above us all night.
I spoke to Reception, spoke to Management, and the outcome was not satisfactory given that we didn't sleep for 2 nights that we were there.
Really disappointed, wouldn't recommend or return.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main road and bring ear plugs.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Customer,
We thank you for choosing the Ambasciatori hotel for your stay in Florence.
We are very sorry if the room was not very soundproofed. Unfortunately it was in a part of the hotel where the fixtures are still to be changed and on certain days if you are not used to living in the city and in busy areas like ours it can be difficult. The hotel was complete and no it is possible to offer different accommodation. However, the property is designing new windows that will make all the rooms quieter and more comfortable.
I remain at your disposal if you want to put yourself to the test again, sure to be able to make you spend a quieter stay.
Best regards
Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews