We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$261
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel David(Florence)
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$388
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Firenze(Florence)
US$156
US$144
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$580
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Roma(Florence)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
19
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
17
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The location is central, only a few minutes walking from the train station. Florence is a small city, so having a central hotel makes sure you will never step into a bus.

The price is very good, around the average of the other hotels I've seen, but this one is more central and with better accommodations.

The room was quite big (I asked for a 4 people room) and was not disappointed. I got the corner room (very close to the WiFi hotspot!). The room service seems to come daily - or I was just lucky that I stood two days and between them was the room service day (it was a Friday, btw).

Also, worth to highlight the awesome shower! The bathroom also has hair drier, which helps (girls) a lot when tripping with reduced luggage. The towels were not cotton, but it seems to be normal in Italy.

Only four minor drawbacks to hit an 'excellent':
1) you have to pick up the keys in a different place (read the small letters!)
2) the coffee break was below expectation. The 'hotel' where you pick up the keys is in the way from the train station to the room, so not a big deal. The coffee, although suffering from a lack of variety (pretty much coffee / milk / bread / butter / cheese / jam), was ok.
3) There was also a 'problem' with a debit card which - I believe - was being caused as the staff was trying to use it as a credit card. It forced me to use the credit card, which isn't what I like to do, but not a big deal either.
4) The room is located in front of a theatre and I had bad luck of having an event during all night and my wife had some trouble trying to sleep as per all the noise.

Still, highly recommended. I'd stay here again if coming back.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for the rooms near the corner. The WiFi spot is there :)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Benedetta guesthouse is in a good central location within easy walking distance of all the tourist attractions and yet is in a largely peaceful neighbourhood. We arrived at the SMN station with hand luggage only and walked for about 10 minutes to the Hotel Patrizia where you check-in. The owner (sorry can't remember his name) speaks good English and is very genial. The Patrizia has all the hotel facilities and can be used for breakfast, although we preferred to use the many delightful cafes in the area. From the Patrizia it's just 5 minutes walk to the Benedetta which is in a quiet residential area - although street noise did intrude from a rowdy group under our window on one occaission. Our room was a reasonable size, being clean and nicely decorated with an en-suite bathroom plus a fridge which came in very useful. If you're looking for good value in a central location then try the Benedetta.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssomeinre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We found this little gem courtesy of 'google' and were not disappointed. We arrived into Florence and booked in with our host. Our hostess and her daughter were waiting for us when we got around the corner to the guesthouse and welcomed us royally. We had a quadruple room (two adults/two children) - a spacious room, air-conditioned and spotless. Our hostess readied a tray with kettle, cups etc for use over our 3 night stay. We were a 5 minute walk along the river to Ponte Vecchio and perhaps 10 minutes to the Duomo and other major sights.
Breakfast is continental - coffee/tea/hot chocolate, juice, cornflakes, rolls with cheese, butter or preserves.
Lots of travel books available to browse through. Plenty of information re restaurants, chocolate shops and other little gems to see. We were able to contribute a suggestion or two also :-)
Overall, the perfect base for a few days in Florence - central, charming hosts and we will be recommending and hope to return ourselves.
Regarding distances - the station was approx. a 10 minute walk from the guesthouse also - I noticed a comment on another review stating 20 minutes - they must have got lost!

Room Tip: It is in a residential area of Florence - very close to the centre. There is some traffic noise but this didn't keep us awake.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiranhaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

There was a miscommunication about the check in. We (family of 6) arrived at the location and had to wait nearly an hour to track down the owner to get our 2 rooms. The building is in a nice area. More than a 5 minute walk to train station. More like 20 minutes. Then we get to our rooms and were very pleased. We left our rooms and headed to town with a/c's turned down low. When we returned that evening the rooms were still hot not cool. The A/C did not work properly. We had 2 rooms both not cool one being really hot. They did give us one fan to help accommodate. Finally, free breakfast isn't in the same building. That requires a 5 minute walk. Down the street a block over in their hostel hotel. Not worth the hassle. I would not recommend anyone who is used to central A/C to stay there in warm months. The breakfast wasn't that big a deal but strange. They really shouldn't offer it if it's not for your convience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We loved the Guesthouse Benedetta and we loved the owners! They were so nice and helpful and caring. They retrieved books off one of the bookshelves that would be of particular interest to our small children. They left a bag of treats for our kids. They are the kind of people you want to spend time with. I wish we had had more time in Florence so we could have gotten to know them better. The rooms are lovely. We were in one large family room and some of the university students we were traveling with (on a Study Abroad) were in three other rooms. All the rooms were really lovely, clean, spacious, etc. Within about a five minute walk to the main train station. We have no hesitations at all in HIGHLY recommending this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thursowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews