We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location and service, plus excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Guest House Benedetta
Ranked #266 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The Affittacamere Benedetta is our home away from home in Florence. Every year we take a short trip to Florence and stay here. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms, modern and extremely clean, and the location cannot be better. Five minutes walking from downtown but in a delicios neighborhood, quiet and authentic, where real Italians live.The service is probably what has made us come back time after time. Luigi, Donatella, and mostly dear Signora Dina work to to make your stay unforgettable. The price is also very reasonable when you take into account the location and the modern commodities that it offers. If you are looking to be treated like a Medici, the Guest House Benedetta is your place!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nuria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

The location is central, only a few minutes walking from the train station. Florence is a small city, so having a central hotel makes sure you will never step into a bus.

The price is very good, around the average of the other hotels I've seen, but this one is more central and with better accommodations.

The room was quite big (I asked for a 4 people room) and was not disappointed. I got the corner room (very close to the WiFi hotspot!). The room service seems to come daily - or I was just lucky that I stood two days and between them was the room service day (it was a Friday, btw).

Also, worth to highlight the awesome shower! The bathroom also has hair drier, which helps (girls) a lot when tripping with reduced luggage. The towels were not cotton, but it seems to be normal in Italy.

Only four minor drawbacks to hit an 'excellent':
1) you have to pick up the keys in a different place (read the small letters!)
2) the coffee break was below expectation. The 'hotel' where you pick up the keys is in the way from the train station to the room, so not a big deal. The coffee, although suffering from a lack of variety (pretty much coffee / milk / bread / butter / cheese / jam), was ok.
3) There was also a 'problem' with a debit card which - I believe - was being caused as the staff was trying to use it as a credit card. It forced me to use the credit card, which isn't what I like to do, but not a big deal either.
4) The room is located in front of a theatre and I had bad luck of having an event during all night and my wife had some trouble trying to sleep as per all the noise.

Still, highly recommended. I'd stay here again if coming back.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for the rooms near the corner. The WiFi spot is there :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauchoCardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Benedetta guesthouse is in a good central location within easy walking distance of all the tourist attractions and yet is in a largely peaceful neighbourhood. We arrived at the SMN station with hand luggage only and walked for about 10 minutes to the Hotel Patrizia where you check-in. The owner (sorry can't remember his name) speaks good English and is very genial. The Patrizia has all the hotel facilities and can be used for breakfast, although we preferred to use the many delightful cafes in the area. From the Patrizia it's just 5 minutes walk to the Benedetta which is in a quiet residential area - although street noise did intrude from a rowdy group under our window on one occaission. Our room was a reasonable size, being clean and nicely decorated with an en-suite bathroom plus a fridge which came in very useful. If you're looking for good value in a central location then try the Benedetta.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssomeinre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We found this little gem courtesy of 'google' and were not disappointed. We arrived into Florence and booked in with our host. Our hostess and her daughter were waiting for us when we got around the corner to the guesthouse and welcomed us royally. We had a quadruple room (two adults/two children) - a spacious room, air-conditioned and spotless. Our hostess readied a tray with kettle, cups etc for use over our 3 night stay. We were a 5 minute walk along the river to Ponte Vecchio and perhaps 10 minutes to the Duomo and other major sights.
Breakfast is continental - coffee/tea/hot chocolate, juice, cornflakes, rolls with cheese, butter or preserves.
Lots of travel books available to browse through. Plenty of information re restaurants, chocolate shops and other little gems to see. We were able to contribute a suggestion or two also :-)
Overall, the perfect base for a few days in Florence - central, charming hosts and we will be recommending and hope to return ourselves.
Regarding distances - the station was approx. a 10 minute walk from the guesthouse also - I noticed a comment on another review stating 20 minutes - they must have got lost!

Room Tip: It is in a residential area of Florence - very close to the centre. There is some traffic noise but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiranhaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

There was a miscommunication about the check in. We (family of 6) arrived at the location and had to wait nearly an hour to track down the owner to get our 2 rooms. The building is in a nice area. More than a 5 minute walk to train station. More like 20 minutes. Then we get to our rooms and were very pleased. We left our rooms and headed to town with a/c's turned down low. When we returned that evening the rooms were still hot not cool. The A/C did not work properly. We had 2 rooms both not cool one being really hot. They did give us one fan to help accommodate. Finally, free breakfast isn't in the same building. That requires a 5 minute walk. Down the street a block over in their hostel hotel. Not worth the hassle. I would not recommend anyone who is used to central A/C to stay there in warm months. The breakfast wasn't that big a deal but strange. They really shouldn't offer it if it's not for your convience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughesgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#152 of 410 in Florence
2,062 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 326 in Florence
2,575 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,825 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,892 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 410 in Florence
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Benedetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Benedetta

Address: Via Solferino 10, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: €56 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Guest House Benedetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing